New Years Resolution Check In – #1

So we are in month 3 of the year and I thought it is about time I checked in on the resolutions I set myself at the beginning of the year. This was the first year I set myself achievable goals and I was determined to stick to them – so this post will be dedicated to resolution number one.

My first goal was to keep blogging and to potentially show someone it at some stage – so fire and foremost I am typing this therefore I have kept up the blogging thing and if you are reading this then I’ve ticked both boxes!!!

I have really enjoyed blogging and I genuinely get excited every time I have an idea for a post or sit down to write. I now carry a note book down where I put down ideas when they come to me and I have started planning out my posts months in advance. My aim is to post 2-3 times a week and discuss a whole range of topics, which I think I have achieved so far!

As for readers, I have been promoting this blog on twitter and once or twice on Instagram – so if any of you ventured here from those avenues then hello, welcome and more importantly thank you for stopping by! You may be thinking why have I not used Facebook as a promotional method? I have a lot of people on there from my workplace and people I used to go to school with and I don’t want to open this part of my life up to them quite yet. It’s not that I am not proud of what I have achieved, I just don’t want that judgement over me quite yet.

But equally, I do want the word to spread about my little venture so if you like what you read, then please spread the word!

Until next time

Little Lemon xxx

Leave a Reply

