March Favourites

So another month has gone past, I legit can’t believe its nearly April! March is always nice, long bank holiday weekends, chocolate for breakfast (also known as Easter) and its also marked the begining of my and hubbys house buying adventure (to read more about where we are in the process – click here!)

So enough of my babbling, here is my 5 things that really pushed my buttons this March..

  1. Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bons & Peanut Butter Jelly Palette(s)

IMG_2354 [17662].JPGSo I realise this is cheating and is two products but I have used them an equal amount and they are the same brand so practically the same – right? I had heart a lot about the Too Faced eyeshadow palettes, I had used some of their products in the past so thought I would give it a go. They are reasonably priced and I think what you get for the money is just brilliant. The eyeshadows are pigmented and super soft and pleasant to apply. The chocolate bon bon palette has the perfect number of shimmer and matte natural colours with the odd pop put in there for good measure. The Peanut butter has amazing warm orangey-brown shades which I wouldn’t normally have gone for, but recently tried them out and seems they suit me – which is great! Oh and can we have a moment for the fact that they smell INCREDIBLE! Was quite amusing when Twiglet the cat got a whiff and kept smelling my eyelids….!

  1. L’Oréal – False Lash Sculpt Mascara

loreal-paris-false-lash-sculpt-mascara-review-639x426So in the same month I had bought the Too Faced Better than Sex mascara and loved it, but I had seen a lot of reviews saying this mascara blew the more expensive one out of the water – so I just had to check it out! I was SO impressed with this mascara, I would say it is in line with my Too Faced one however for the price difference it had to go in my favourites. The wand is plastic and an odd triangle which is thicker at one end and thinner at the other, so it really coats all your lashes in one go. It keeps them curled and super defined and volumised – It’s a wonderful cheaper alternative I can’t recommend it enough

  1. Hot Water & Lemon

hot_water_lemon_news_625x430So this seems random – hear me out. I had a one to one with a nutritionist and she said if I was to do one thing which will change my life it would be drinking a cup of hot water and lemon as soon as I get up in the morning. To say I was sceptical would be an understatement but I’ve been provide wrong. I don’t feel I need as much coffee or caffeine in general in the morning, it properly kicks in the old digestion (you get what I mean…) and I believe it’s helped my skin – oh and it tastes okay too which is a bonus! Honestly – it’s so simple but so effective I can’t recommend it enough.

  1. Snapchat

1399640389000-snapchatI installed Snapchat ages ago – like years ago and ended up deleting is as it got a bit annoying but I have rediscovered it and I am hooked! It feels Snapchat is having a moment with the ability to follow celebs now as well as the super fun filters I just can’t get enough! If you want to add me and be kept up to date with my general everyday random comings and goings – please add me – Megatron1002!

  1. Mindfulness

Mindfulness-dropI have already shared some of my experiences with Mindfulness (you can read this here) but this month I completed and been certificated in mindfulness after a 6 week online course, I also read another mindfulness book by Ruby Wax (review will be up soon!). I have been enjoying a short meditation daily and I have downloaded a lotus bell app to remind me to be mindful throughout the day. Not only in that moment does it feel amazing and help with my anxiety, when you look into the scientific facts behind it you just can’t argue it’s something we ALL should be doing. It reduces the risk of heart disease, depression and anxiety, diabetes – the list is endless. I plan on doing more reading into the science of how it affects the brain and am even contemplating getting certified to teach – as I really want to get the message out there. Watch this space!

So those are the things I have been loving in March, I have a lot of new makeup discoveries towards the end of this month I am still trying out so I may do an updated every day make-up bag post shortly!

Until Next Time

Little Lemon xxx

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

