The Fab 5 – Spring Look Book

So one of my favorite things to watch on YouTube is peoples look books – a snapshot of some of their coveted looks for that time of year to give people inspiration, so I thought I would share some of my favorite looks I’m looking forward to breaking out in Spring and Summer this year.

I love Spring, I love the return of the sunshine and longer evenings but in previous years I’ve struggled with dressing when the weather gets warmer, I have always felt much more stylish in winter but this year I feel I have found my groove.

Personal style is just that, personal and although I love trends and trying them out, I am not a slave to them. I know what suits me and what doesn’t. I gather my inspiration from Pinterest (I can loose HOURS on there!) and Instagram as well as people on the street – one of the best parts of living in London is the huge mix of style you see every day.

So below are my top 5 looks I will be rocking this spring (when it heats up a bit more maybe – apparently it is sleeting outside in certain places – geez!)

Oh and a HUGE thank you to my best friend ever for taking these photos for me and giving up her Sunday, I really love them and she may not realise it yet but she has officially put herself forward as my official blog photographer!

 

DSC_0005

Jeans: Topshop Hayden Jeans £42 (link), Shoes: Lace up sandals New Look £34.99 (link) Basic Grey Tee, Kimono: Needle and Thread (super old so no link sorry!) sunglasses: Kirk Original £255 (link), clutch Accessorize (super old again – sorry!)

I love this look for a quick and easy go to spring outfit, this kimono is one item which has survived many a wardrobe clear out and I have used for so many different things, bikini cover ups, belted as a dress and as a light jacket – as shown here. If you see a good quality, thicker material kimono – buy it – they will become one of the most versatile items in your wardrobe.

 

DSC_0040

Dress: Cheap Monday at ASOS £40 (link), Shoes: New Look £24.99 (link) Hat: Topshop £25 (link) Backpack: Topshop £28 (link), Jacket: Jager – no longer available and kindly lent to me by bestie!

I think this might be my favourite look of them all – I LOVE this Cheap Monday dress as it’s not a midi and its not a maxi! It looks great dressed up with heels (as shown here) and moves into summer territory pared with a pair of Birkenstocks. Also a huge thanks to my bestie who lent me her GORGEOUS Jager leather jacket to finish off the look! A great quality leather jacket is a wardrobe staple and is something I will be looking at investing in this spring/summer.

DSC_0101

Skirt: New Look £19.99 (link) T-shirt: New Look £7.99 (link), Jacket: H&M £20 (now in the sale!) (link), Shoes Adidas via ASOS £65 (link), Sunglasses: Topshop £18 (link), Backpack: Topshop £18 (link)

This is a wonderful, super easy look which I think I will be going to so much for Sunday wanderings throughout the spring summer period. I have recently been loving a slogan t-shirt (I have SO many) but I find they are an easy way to add a bit of fun to any outfit. I also have been beyond obsessed with my Adidas trainers, they just go with everything (and could be mixed and matched into pretty much all of the looks on this post). This jacket was a great impulse buy during a recent trip to Bath, but is the perfect light jacket for spring when there is still a nip in the air.

 

DSC_0053

Dress: H&M – sadly I can’t find the link to it anymore but here is the link to the H&M Pintrest where you can find if any comes back in stock (link), Shoes: New Look £24.99 (link), Sunglasses: Topshop £18 (link), Bag: New Look £12.99 (link)

 

Can we all have a moment for how damn cute this dress is? As soon as I saw it featured on H&Ms campaign imagery I just had to have it. I love that it has ¾ sleeves and is short but not clingy – perfect for BBQ’s where your planning on eating… a lot! It looks equally as lovely with heels or flats for a more casual look – I just love it. In fact, when taking the images for this post I was stopped and asked about this dress by a couple of people which was lovely! Also a small note about this bag – it is amazing for the price and don’t be deceived – you can fit much more in it than you think!

DSC_0081

Dress: New Look (via ASOS) £27.99 (Link), Shoes: New Look £24.99 (link), Hat: Topshop £25 (link)

This dress is hubby’s favourite look of all of them, he loves me in something more girly which is usually quite out of my comfort zone (I’m quite curvy and aware of having them on show!), but I think this dress is all in the styling. I love the split, I think it gives it a real point of difference, but be warned those of you with bigger boobs, this dress is quite low but looks awesome with a corset bra (as I’ve styled it with here) or with a bralette to keep the twins under control! This dress is a great affordable choice for summer events, BBQ’s or garden parties or you can style it down and wear it during the week, I also think it would look great with those white Adidas trainers!

I hope you liked this post – its my first time doing one of this style so please let me know what you think and if you have any hints or tips to improve these!

Until next time

Little Lemon xxx

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

