L’Oréal Lovin’

I really feel that high street/drugstore brand L’Oréal are absolutely bossing it at the moment with their new launches – I have yet to come across some that I don’t like but these two recent releases have me hooked.

First let’s talk nails – I love having painted nails and in fact when they are bare, I feel a bit the same! I also love a good polish that lasts more than one and a half days before it starts to chip, I can’t stand chipped nails – step in the Colour Riche Le Vernis a L’Huile.

IMG_2831

Firstly, the bottles are just gorgeous – I love the quilted glass effect, I think it looks really premium. Now for the colour range, I currently have 5 of the 22 colours available, ranging from a gorgeous milky pink through to stunning summery coral shades and perfect reds.

My favourite so far is this stunning greenish/grey shade – I think it is so classic it’s amazing, but I also love the other 4 shades I own (as pictured). These are super pigmented and in fact the bolder colours I have could have gotten away with a single coat, and they dry relatively quickly so perfect for a speedy ‘paint and go’. Then there is the staying power, I have found that with a good base coat, I have easily gotten 5 days without any chips, at least major ones, which is incredibly good for the £4.99 price tag!

IMG_2833Now for my latest foundation crush in the form of L’Oréal’s new Nude Magique Cushion foundation. O.M.G – this stuff is awesome. It boasts a dewy finish with buildable coverage which is bang on, although I would say if you have oilier skin then you might want to step away. It comes with a flat pad style sponge however I have been applying this with my damp beauty blender which I have found gives the perfect level of coverage.  Not only do I love the consistency – it’s super hydrating, combined with its SPF 25 this is the perfect summer foundation.

I have found this covers everything without looking cakey and really does last all day, even in the areas that I usually find my makeup breaks up (around my nose and chin!).  Also the packaging is super cute and easy to carry around for throughout the day top-ups, I will be interested to know how long the cushion lasts before drying out – I will keep you informed!

I can’t wait to see what L’Oréal come out with next!

Until next time…

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

