The TMI Tag

So, as this blog is now getting more readers (slowly but surely) I thought I would give you more of an insight into me by answering the questions in the ‘too much information’ or TMI Tag! So here it goes…

1: What are you wearing? Yoga pants and a gym top – my usual slob outfit of choice. It’s great when you go shopping and it looks like you’ve worked out but you haven’t!
2: Ever been in love?  Yes – currently in love!
3: Ever had a terrible breakup? Oh lord yes- I think the best one resulted in my having to call home and ask for help because I was homeless.
4: How tall are you?  I am 5ft 7 – same height as Kate Moss apparently!
5: How much do you weigh? – I am currently 11stone 4lbs – which people find surprising. I would ideally like to lose half a stone – I am more focused on being healthy than thin.
6: Any tattoos? Nope
7: Any piercings? Ears – twice. Only got them done a year ago!
8: OTP? If this means ‘one true pairing’ I’m going to go peanut butter and chocolate!
9: Favourite Show? – This one is hard there are loads of shows I like but it would be a tossup between Friends, Sex and the City or Big Bang Theory.
10: Favourite bands? I have such a varied music taste but there will always be a special place in my heart for Goo Goo Dolls.
11: Something you miss? My parents, I lost my mum when I was 13 and my dad last year.
12: Favourite song? At this moment in time it’s a tough call between Sia – Alive and Beyonce – Hold Up!
13: How old are you? The wonderful 3-0!
14: Zodiac sign? Aquarius – the water sign!
15: Quality you look for in a partner?  He has to have a similar sense of humour – bad sense of humour is a deal breaker!
16: Favourite Quote? “It’s useful to be top banana in the shock department” – Breakfast at Tiffanys
17: Favourite actor?  Audrey Hepburn – I could watch her films all day everyday
18: Favourite colour? I think grey – how dull is that!!!!
19: Loud music or soft? Depends on my mood – sometimes nothing sorts you out than loud music and dancing but on a Sunday morning in bed with coffee – soft all the way
20: Where do you go when you’re sad? My bed, It’s my safe place and I can think there in the quiet
21: How long does it take you to shower?  I think about 15mins, nothing too long!
22: How long does it take you to get ready in the morning? Usually about an hour, but that includes eating breakfast!
23: Ever been in a physical fight? Yes – a couple of times never started by me – only in self-defence!
24: Turn on? Feeling close to someone and neck kissing is always a winner!
25: Turn off? Self-importance – disgusting!
26: The reason I started a blog?  I just wanted to share my inner thoughts – to be honest originally it was to give me a voice when I felt lost after my dad passed away
27: Fears? Ending up alone and not being able to have children
28: Last thing that made you cry? I got a bit emotional watching the London Marathon and hearing everyone’s stories of success and reasons they were raising money
29: Last time you said you loved someone? This morning to hubby as he left for work – we say it every morning and every night before bed
30: Meaning behind your blog URL? Well my wordpress is ‘when life gives you lemons’ – mostly because me and my best friend call each other lemon! You can go via www.meghanwalsh.co.uk which is my name of course!
31: Last book you read? Papertowns by John Green – which I reviewed – here!
32: The book you’re currently reading? I Am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes – it’s amazing so far!
33: Last show you watched? I’ve been watching Girls in the background while working today!
34: Last person you talked to? Physically talked too – I think my cat twiglet – I’ve been working from home today so nobody else is around!
35: The relationship between you and the person you last texted? My husband
36: Favorite food? Mac & Cheese – all day every day!
37: Place you want to visit? Currently it’s Santorini – itching for some sunshine!
38: Last place you were? Dunkeld in Scotland – you can read about it here!
39: Do you have a crush? I do – again it’s my husband I’m such a cliché. Unless were talking famous person then its all Hugh Jackman.
40: Last time you kissed someone?  This morning – saying goodbye to hubby.
41: Last time you were insulted? I can’t think actually – not so much insulted but had a lot of issues with judgement at the moment!
42: Favourite flavour of sweet? Always strawberry – mmm!
43: What instruments do you play?? None – I played flute in school and dabbled in guitar – wish I’d kept something up
44: favourite piece of jewellery? My engagement ring/wedding ring and my necklace from my dad – in equal measure
45: Last sport you played? Oh lord – I gym but don’t play sport as such – is yoga a sport? If not then it was probably football on the beach with my nephews!
46: Last song you sang? Out loud – Beyoncé Hold Up
47: favourite chat up line? Keep it simple guys “you look like an interesting person, can I buy you a drink and chat” – simple but effective
48:Have you ever used it? Yes I have – and its worked!
49: Last time you hung out with anyone? This weekend, hung out with my one of my best mates and went to see the jungle book – was immense btw!
50: Who should answer these questions next? Everyone and anyone – spread the love people!!!!
So there is a little bit more about me – hope you found that insightful or just hilarious!!!

Until next time

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

