First Impressions – Sunday Riley Tidal Cream

I am sure it is no surprise to regular readings that I am a huge fan of Sunday Riley, specifically their luna night oil – so when I saw the new launch of the ‘Tidal Brightening Enzyme Water’ cream – I just had to give it a go.  This cream promised a big injection of hydration (an increase of 68% in 15 minutes!) via two forms of hyaluronic acid, smoothing and exfoliation from papaya enzymes and brightening action thanks to the inclusion of alpha-arbutin.

FullSizeRender

From a packaging perspective there isn’t much to shout about – a standard jar but you do get a lot of product for your money – which is just as well as it’s around £50 a pop! The consistency is whipped gel consistency but still feels thick enough to deliver its hydrating promises. It has a light cucumber fresh scent which I personally love, I don’t like putting anything overly fragranced on my face.

It melts into the skin and absorbs quickly without leaving any tacky feeling on the face – so it’s perfect under make-up. I have been using this after my Keils daily concentrate and I feel this is a perfect level of hydrating for the day – I don’t end up feeling tight or uncomfortable throughout the day.

So has it delivered on all its promises? Well I have only be using it for a week, and I would say my skin looks clear and bright. Has it fixed some of my texture issues? I think I need to trial it for longer than a week to make an official judgement.

Overall I really like this product, I would recommend this to anyone who is suffering with dry or dehydrated skin – however if you have overly sensitive skin then I would ask for a tester before investing!

Until next time

Leave a Reply

