Too Faced Palette – Sweet Peach – First Impressions

It is no secret that I am a sucker for Too Faced palettes – I already have the Chocolate Bon Bons palette and the Peanut Butter and Jelly palette, so when I found out the brand were releasing a new palette full of the joys of spring – I just had to have it.

IMG_2858

As with all Too Faced palettes the packaging and scent do not disappoint, I could smell the gorgeous peach smell before I had even taken it out of the packaging. The tin case has a gorgeous peach ombre effect emblazoned with peaches – it really is so unbelievable cute!

As with all Too Faced shadows, the quality is brilliant. They are buttery and super easy to blend and very pigmented. Don’t get me wrong – some shades are more pigmented than others but I don’t mind that as much – especially the brighter coloured shadows, I find this makes them easier to work with.

I particularly like peachy tones in this palette – they are just the right tone to be gorgeous and spring-like without looking like you have a nasty case of pink eye (always a concern!). There is also a great array of taupe shades from shimmers to mattes so you can equally make a lovely, pared back neutral eye. One of my favourite shadows in the palette is ‘Bless her heart’ – a stunning pale olivey green colour with a shimmer. I find with my hazel eyes it just looks gorgeous.

I haven’t ventured into the darker shades in the palette – but I am looking forward to trying them to create some evening, smokier looks.

I think for the £39 price point (I ordered mine of Debenhams online) this palette is just brilliant for the price, the perfect thing to pop in your bag for any spring getaways of even summer holidays.

Until Next Time

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

