Naked On the Go Palette – My Perfect Gym companion

Recently I have been taking up going to the gym in the morning – sure dragging myself out of bed at 6.15am is tough some mornings but the ultimate smug feeling of exercise being done and dusted by 9am, meaning your evenings are free to zone out and relax cannot be beaten.

What this does mean is my usual, perfected make-up and skincare routine has to be seriously downsized and a lot quicker – but I still wanted to look polished and ready for the day ahead – and not scaring anyone in my office with my naked face is just an added bonus!

Step in the Naked on the Go palette – this perfectly formed combo of treats from Urban Decay has been the only thing coming with me in my gym bag.

123932037899

The set contains a bronzer, blush, highlighter, 5 eyeshadows, full sized naked lip gloss, 24/7 eyeliner and perversion mascara – so all you need separately is maybe a base and some concealer (if you are doomed with eye bags like myself!).

Let’s start with the face and the bronzer and blush duo – the bronzer has a gorgeous warm tone to  it, and is very blendable and easy to work with which is great if you have pale skin like me – sometimes I find bronzers leave me looking muddy.  The blusher is super pigmented – which I learned the hard way after having a particularly sweaty gym session adding it to already red cheeks – I sort of resembled a dolly! But once you use it properly it gives a gorgeous pop of girly pink flush.   Now the highlighter isn’t the best, it is more a shimmer than a full blown glowy highlight – but to be honest after a good gym session I don’t need any extra shine!!!

The five eyeshadows are what you would expect from urban decay shadows, super pigmented and buttery and easy to blend. You have a good mix of matte and shimmer shades – the first pink shimmery stage is just gorgeous, and the matte brown 3rd in I actually use for my brows when in a rush which is ideal! Overall you can create a nice subtle everyday look with these shadows and it really does last all day.

You can then complete your eye look with the amazing 247 eye liner in a gorgeous bronze/copper shade which is perfect for enhancing your natural day look. The mascara included is the urban decay perversion mascara in black – I am not a huge lover of this mascara, I find it doesn’t give me the volume I usually go for but for day to day, but it does the job!

Lastly but by no means least the gorgeous naked gloss – this is a stunning pinky nude shade which I can imagine would be super flattering on all skin tones. I am not normally a huge fan of glosses but this one is not sticky, comfortable to wear and such a gorgeous colour on its own or layered over a nude lipstick.

You can pick this set up off from Debenhams for £37 here and for that price I think it’s a great investment if you are planning on doing your makeup on the go, you travel a lot or if you’re looking for a solution to post gym face – then this might be right up your street!

Until next time!

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

