The Blush Edit

IMG_3153

My blush collection has always been the one area of my makeup stash which I think has been lacking, which is ironic given that when asked for my must have makeup items, I quite often say blusher. I think it is one of the most underrated items that can make a huge difference, when you’re feeling a bit tired or worse for wear – a pop of pink or coral can be just the thing to perk up your whole look!

So this post is dedicated to my current favourite blush loves that I have been reaching for – I will talk you through all the blushes picture above from left to right!

L’Oréal Blush Sculpt Tio Contour Blush in Nude Beige

This blush is part of the wider L’Oréal sculpt range, designed to perfect your contour and blush routine. I was already a huge fan of the contour palette in the range so I thought I would give the blusher a go! It comes in two colours – a girly pink shade and this more nude colourway which I love. There are 3 different tones in total giving you the option to swirl your brush through all 3 for a shimmery blush look or focus on the side with the two more coral shades for a real pop of colour. I find myself reaching for this blush when I’ve got a strong eye look and need something a bit more neutral.

 Too Faced Sweethearts Perfect Flush Blush in Candy Glow

Firstly – can we have a moment for how cute this packaging is? Sure it’s not the most compact or travel friendly but it’s just gorgeous and luckily the product inside lives up to the packaging. This is another stripe of 3 beautiful pink shades. This is the perfect blush for a girly flush of pink on your cheeks – it is gorgeously pigmented and really brightens up your whole face! This comes in a more coral colour way which I think I may have to accidentally purchase…

Topshop Blush in Do it Again

I have to admit I haven’t ventured into the world of Topshop make up but I picked this blush up because I was drawn to this gorgeous bright coral. I find the formula of these blushes a little trickier to work with than the others in this post as it isn’t as pigmented. However as the colour is so bright this means that you can build it up to a level you’re comfortable with, which is great. Also the packaging is super compact and also has a mirror in it – so great for on the go touch ups!

Benefit – Rockateur

Benefit’s blushers have received cult status in the beauty world – and there is good reason! These blushers are pigmented, really buttery and easy to blend. Over the years I have tried many of the different types but I find that I keep coming back to Rockateur. This is a gorgeous deep rosey gold pink with a slight taupe tone to it. It looks great with bronzed skin to add some pink shimmery tones tone to your cheeks for a fresh from the beach flushed glow. Love.

 

So those are the blushes which are currently rolling around my makeup bag – I feel like there is something for every makeup look. If you have any great blush recommendations please let me know – I am in the market for really building this area of my makeup stash!

Until next time

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

