A Full Face Makeup Look – Drugstore / High Street Edit

I am a lover of high end makeup but I have found recently I have been doing some splurging on the high street (or Drugstore to our US friends!). So last weekend I thought I would do an entire makeup look using some of my drug store favourites and some new bits and pieces I’ve picked up! So let’s get started!

Base

FullSizeRender (1)

Now this is going to sound like an odd combo but I’ve been loving a really dewy primer with a more matte base to give a real perfected skin look. A new buy for me was the L’Oréal lumi magique pure light primer. This is a gorgeous dewy skin primer – it has a pearlised look to it which leaves you looking like you’ve had a good 8 hours sleep. I combine this with the L’Oréal infallible 24 hour matte foundation in Natural Rose. This stuff is seriously high coverage but doesn’t feel too heavy of cakey for a matte foundation – Its great and it doesn’t budge! I bought this because it is getting really muggy here in London and I was finding my foundation was going patchy or slipping off but this stuff is great – it doesn’t budge!

Then for a nice brightening under eye concealer I love the radiance reveal concealer – this has a good medium coverage concealer which is great for hiding any dark circles. I then set my concealer with another new buy – the Rimmel Match Perfection loose translucent powder. I have seen a lot how packing on some loose powder under the eyes it will make your concealer bullet proof which is a winner in my book! Last but not least bronze and blush! For bronzer I went for the L’Oréal glam bronze to warm up my face and then I wanted a super neutral blush so I went for NYX in Taupe. This blush looks a little scary in the pan but when it goes on it looks a lot more pinky that you would think.

Eyes

FullSizeRender (2)

I decided to keep eyes super simple so I started with the Maybelline Colour tattoo 24 hour in On and On Bronze – this is a failsafe universal colour which I think should be a staple in everyone’s makeup stash! It is universally flattering and it doesn’t crease or smudge – it’s gorgeous! I then popped a bit of the Rimmels Scandaleyes in 005 Nude – I love popping this on my waterline to make myself look a little more awake. Then for mascara – this was a new buy and is the L’Oréal Hippie mascara which I bought in the waterproof version – this is meant to give great volume  and it certainly does that and it doesn’t budge all day, a great launch.

Lips

IMG_3222

Kept lips simple with a great nude favourite of mine which is L’Oréal’s colour riche the nudes in JLo’s shade – this is a stunning pinky nude with a glossy finish – it is so flattering I love it!

So want to see the finished product….here it all is on my face!

I love this look, it’s a great simple every day look with super perfected skin. I wore this look all day out and about London and it held up so well, I didn’t find the mascara to melt off or the foundation to budge so this would be a great look for a summer wedding or event that you want to look on point in all day!

Until next time!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

