Pixi Glow Tonic – First Impressions

There has been a lot of hype over the Pixi Glow Tonic on the bloggersphere for some time now and the love and hype over this product doesn’t seem to be dying down – but is it really worth all the hype?

I bought mine on Amazon (I have a serious Amazon addiction!) for £18 which is the average price – you can also pick this up in some M&S make-up sections and in Liberty. So it isn’t the cheapest product but equally not the most expensive.

This watery orange tonic promises to leave your skin feeling brighter, tighter and more radiant. It is classified as a liquid exfoliate containing glycolic acid and ginseng and fructose to help firm, which also gives it a pleasant fruity fresh smell. It also includes aloe vera which makes this tonic a great option for even the most sensitive of skins.

I have slotted this into my routine in the evening, I double cleanse my face to remove all my makeup and then take a few sloshes of this on a cotton pad around my face before putting on my night oil and cream combo. You can use this twice a day which I think would benefit oilier or more acne prone skin, but as my skin is hydrated I have been sticking to just in the evenings.

So after a couple of weeks am I any more radiant? I have found that my pores are definitely tighter and it definitely helped get rid of some texture and blemishes I had springing up on my chin (thank you time of the month!). My skin feels softer and brighter so overall I would recommend this to anyone who is finding their skin is feeling a little lack lustre of is feeling congested.

Until next time

 

Leave a Reply

