The Jaclyn Hill Champagne Face Palette – First Impressions

So it shouldn’t be a surprise to all frequent readers I am a massive Jaclyn Hill fan and in fact her Becca shimmering skin perfector in Champagne Pop has not been out of my make-up bag since it was purchased last year.

So – when I heard she had expanded the Champagne Pop family I had to get me some of that! She has launched multiple new members of the family including the Champagne Pop highlighter as a liquid and in a cream formula – but the thing I had my eye on from the beginning was the glorious face palette.

Firstly the packaging – it is just gorgeous! It is bigger than I expected and comes in a gorgeous gold back which when you remove it reveals the gorgeous white and gold palette. It feels of high quality but not too weighty so it’s perfect for traveling. Also – the mirror included in this palette is hands down the best one I’ve seen in a compact – it is insanely good!

This palette not only contains the stunning Champagne Pop but also includes three stunning blush colours and Champagne Pop’s little beaming sister – Prosecco Pop!

FullSizeRender (1)

So let me start with the blushes – Rose Spritz, Amaretto and Pamplemousse (from left to right). Rose Spritz is a gorgeous pink with a gold shimmer – which looks so stunning combined with champagne pop for cheeks which can be seen glowing from space! Amaretto is what I call the perfect nude cheek shade – which looks perfect with an all over bronzed look or a strong eye look where you don’t want anything to much. Pamplemousse is a pure out and out pink and gives you the most insane flush –  great for a girly glow! What I will say about all these blushes is they are SO pigmented – a little goes a long way (as I learned after an over application of Pamplemousse and looked a bit like I had a slapped cheek!). I can’t ever see me hitting pan on these for months if not years as you need so little!

Then there is the highlighters – you don’t realise how peachy Champagne Pop is until you put it next to Prosecco Pop – which is out and out GOLD! It is insane! Both are super pigmented and have incredible lasting power. I’ve been trying to hold back putting these all over my face but they look stunning on the cheekbones, nose and I’ve even used Prosecco Pop as eyeshadow which looked gorgeous too.

I honestly can’t gush about how great this palette is enough – it is limited edition so I suggest you all get your butts on Sephora.com and order one – you don’t regret it. To round up I’m going to channel my inner Jaclyn and just say ‘Damn this palette SLAYS guuuurrrrl’!

Until next time

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

