Estee Lauder – Bronze Goddess – My Summer Scent

So I am usually a diehard Jo Malone girl when it comes to my fragrances but when I got a smell of Estee Lauders Bronze Goddess scent I was transported.

The fragrance had so many fond memories – every year on our annual summer holiday my dad would buy my mum a bottle at the airport and she would wear it every day for all of summer, so it took me back to beach holidays and happy family times. I always thought of it as a really grown up scent but on smelling it again I realised it is actually a fresh, summery really wearable scent.

On the website it is described as A sensuous, sun-drenched blend of Bergamot, warm Amber, Tiare Flower and Vanilla combined with delicious creamy Coconut – which I think is right on the money. It is a warm, sweet scent but it isn’t over powering.

Also the packaging is just divine, a stunning mix of orange and pink and the bottle is a stunning ombre effect of the same colours – it’s like the best ice lolly ever!

It smells like sunshine, cocktails and sun cream – what is not to love!

Until next time

Leave a Reply

