A Cheeky Sephora Haul!

So I recently popped onto Sephora to treat myself to the Jaclyn Hill Champagne Face Palette and I thought, well since I was already having to pay for shipping I would treat myself to a couple of other bits too!

I did of course get the Champagne Palette – but I’ve dedicated a whole post to just how amazing it is – so if you want to check that out then click here!

So what else did I pick up? Firstly I’ve been searching for the perfect bronzer – I am a big fan of benefit’s hoola but I find if I am really pale (aka I’ve not been bothered to tan!) it can be a bit warm for my skin tone. Step in Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil bronzer in Light/Medium. This is an awesome cool toned bronzer which I have found is so flattering – oh and it smells like melted chocolate – what’s not to love!

FullSizeRender (1)

On the base train I also thought I would give the Tarte Amazonian clay blushes a try as I had read some great reviews by other beauty bloggers. I went with the colour Exposed – a gorgeous neutral with a slight tint of coral to it. I think this is a gorgeous daily plush and is a great match to the Too Faced bronzer for a neutral – flawless base.

Then for the eyes – first up I just had to try the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper. I was already a huge fan of the shade and light contour palette and everlasting liquid lipsticks from Kat Von D so I had high hopes for the liner – and once again they knocked it out of the park! This has the finest tip and makes creating the perfect flick so easy and when it’s on – it doesn’t budge all day! I’ve been really struggling with hay fever this month and my eyes have been watering like nothing else – but I still finish the day with the blackest, almost perfect liner! Best I’ve tried in YEARS!

FullSizeRender (2)

Last but by no means least was the Marc Jacobs Extreme Volume Velvet Noir Mascara – this boasts huge volume while leaving your lashes fluttery with an almost velvet feel. Well on the volume front this really does pack a punch – I felt so fluttery and gorgeous and jet black. What I will say is this mascara is a tad smudgy – you have to let it be to properly dry before doing too much, I had found a few dots here and there. I haven’t tried it on the bottom lashes yet – but I will report back!

So that is everything I picked up on my Sephora haul – all real winners which was great!

Until next time

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

