The Fab 5 – Cleanser Edit

So I realise that having 5 cleansers on the go seems a little excessive but bear with me – I have a reason for reaching for each of these below! I love taking my make-up off at the end of the day as much as I love putting it on, I feel like it’s refreshing after a long day and means the start of winding down for bed. So what’s in my collection (from left to right)…

IMG_3729

Dermalogica – Pre Cleanse – The Everyday 1st Cleanse

This is the one constant in my routine – I use this every day to do my 1st cleanse before following up with one of the below cleansers. It is an oil formula which I rub on my dry face, taking extra time to go over my eyes to remove any heavy eye make-up and mascara. You can then add a tiny drop of water and it turns into a more milky formula before washing off. I find this is the best way to get off my make-up so the next cleanse is really all about my skin.

Oksia Renaissance Cleansing Gel – The Dry Days One

I got this cleansing gel as part of the Lily Pebbles and Vivianna Does Makeup Cult Beauty box a few months ago. It is gel formula that you apply to dry skin and is packed with so many vitamins and natural oils. It has a very rose based scent, so if you’re not into those types of smells I would steer clear. Like the Dermalogica you add water to create a milky formula which you then wash off. I love this cleanser when my face is feeling a bit parched as it leaves your skin feeling super soft.

The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish – The Scrub One

I love the Body Shop’s skincare ranges – I think they get over looked by other bloggers sometimes and I think it’s a real shame. I especially love their Vitamin C range – it smells gorgeous and citrusy and is a gel formula with tiny scrub pearls in. They are small and delicate enough to use often and it foams up a treat so you really feel like you’ve thoroughly cleansed your skin. I use this on a days when my skin feels clogged with grime and pollution from the day.

Estee Lauder – Perfectly Clean – The SUPER Clean One

Now this is a cleanser that packs a punch – you can use this as a regular cleanser or use a fine layer as a purifying mask. I use this on days when I have worn a lot of make-up and I want super clean skin, after using this my skin is literally squeaky clean but doesn’t feel too stripped or dry which is great. It is a creamy foam texture and has a nice clean scent. It is a great one to travel with as its dual purpose!

First Aid Beauty – Pure Skin Face Cleanser – The Fussy Skin Days One

This is one of my more recent cleanser discoveries and I bought this when my skin was having a bit of a freak out. My skin decided to break out across my chin and even down my neck – they were sore and just horrible and I wanted something super gentle but still really cleansing so it was all clean. I found after using this for a week my breakouts cleaned up and settled down, so I now have this in my stash for those fussy skin days!

So those are the cleansers that are in my collection that I rotate almost daily depending on what my skin wants and needs. I have found this is the best way to get the most out of my skin, and yes it’s more expensive to do it this way but I really think tailoring skincare is the way forward!

Until next time

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

