Scrub Love – Coconut Affair – First Impressions

So I had been reading a lot about coffee scrubs and all the benefits that come along with them – they boast to be able to hydrate, soften, moisturise, nourish and polish the skin while fighting the flake and tackling cellulite…almost sounds too good to be true!

The Scrub Love brand have 3 flavours currently – coconut, mint and original – I chose the coconut scent (I am having a real love affair with all things coconut at the moment!) and I bought mine at Topshop on Oxford Street for £13.95.  I think this is great value – I’ve used this twice so far and I have still got at least two uses left.

The Scrub Love website states they have combined the following ingredients – argan, baobab, coconut, sweet almond, sweet orange, tea tree and peppermint oils along with  Himalayan pink salt, Dead Sea salt and sugar to mix with our organic coffee. Now this is a messy product to use, and although the packaging states you can use it in the bath and shower I would highly recommend the shower – I tried it in the bath and ended up lying in a bath of cold coffee essentially! As promised the product itself smells like the most delicious coffee with a slight hint of coconut. After slathering it all over me and rinsing it off I was beyond impressed – my skin was insanely soft. I normally have to moisturise from head to toe after every shower but after using this scrub I found I didn’t have too! I also found some of the bumpy patches of skin on my arms had vastly improved.

I was honestly wasn’t expecting much from this product and it really blew me away – I am itching to try the other scents now and think I will be reaching for this as my go to scrub from now on!

Until next time x

Leave a Reply

