Jouer Long Wear Liquid Lipsticks – First Impressions

Now I am sure I am not the only one who is on the hunt for the perfect liquid lipstick formula – something that isn’t too drying, lasts a long time and fades well without leaving you with that odd white inner mouth….stuff (you know what I’m talking about – what even is that!). Well, I’m sad to say that the Jouer liquid lipsticks just aren’t the dream formula I’ve been craving. Now I’ve heard a lot of people say they really love the formula but for me – but given that they are promoted as long wear – the staying power just wasn’t there in my opinion.

FullSizeRender

I bought two shades – Peche and Melon. Now don’t be fooled in the tubes these two colours look quite similar but swatched they are very different (Peche left and Melon Right), and even more different on the lips. Peche is a bright coral colour on the lip and I found the initial application a little patchy, it took a couple of layers to get good coverage. Consistency wise I found them very similar to the NYX liquid lips – they are more of a mousey light texture than a traditional liquid lip that goes on wet and sets down and have a very strong sweet cake like smell which I don’t particularly love.

IMG_3587.JPG

Melon is a more neutral nude shade, I found the pigment to be better – I didn’t have to put on as many layers. Despite this I found that both colours sadly disappeared around the inner rim of my mouth after only about an hour or so.

These aren’t the cheapest at around £15 each ($18) – and I’m sad to say I don’t think they are worth the money. I have much cheaper alternatives that are better – like the Revlon Ultra HD Liquid Lips which are much cheaper and if you’re going on the high end of things then the Too Faced Melted Lips are a good choice!

So I am still on the search for the perfect liquid lip – think you’ve found it then please share below!

Until next time x

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

