Melt Proof Make-Up!

Summer seems to have finally appeared here in London, at last! Now don’t get me wrong I love hot weather, when I’m lying by a pool with a cocktail in hand! But alas we have to get up, put on a bit of slap and tackle the day – and you want that look to last!

This has been my go to makeup look for during the week – it is very soft and pretty and light on the base so is sweat proof!

IMG_3589To start my look I have been using this power duo to give it lasting power! I have been trialling the Pixi by Petra Make Up Fixing Mist putting it on before my make-up as well as after. I like this product it feels very hydrating and gives you a great base to create your look, what I will say though is the spray can be quite thick – you have to hold it quite far away to get a fine layer! I combine this with the Urban Decay Eye Primer Potion to make sure my eye look lasts all day.

When it comes to my base I don’t want anything too thick to clog my pores – I have recently been loving this BB Cream by Estee Lauder, it gives light coverage but helps blur out imperfections. I also love that it is anti-oxidant focused AND has SPF 35! If I need a bit more coverage I rely on my Naked Skin concealer – this really packs a punch in the coverage stakes. I pop a little of this under my eyes and on any blemishes I have going on! To warm the face up I go to the winning combo of the Too Faced Milk Chocolate Bronzer and the Tarte Amazonian Clay Blusher in Exposed which is a gorgeous neutral shade. For highlighter I wanted something shimmer and pretty but let’s face it – you don’t want anything too much, in this humidity sweat is going to give you that glow anyway!

download

For my brows I am all about the Benefit – I wrote about my winning combo here so give it a read. For eyes I started with a base of the 24hr Colour Tattoo in the shade Crème de Rose – a gorgeous matte pink shade – this is a great dupe for the Mac paint pots! To give a little definition in the crease and on the bottom last line my go to is the Charlotte Tilbury Colour Chameleon in Dark Pearl – a gorgeous bronzy purple colour. I never feel put together without a bit of liquid liner and I have been loving Kat Von D’s Tattoo liner in Trooper, this stuff just doesn’t budge! I have worn this to a Pyscle class and it came out the other end intact. Then for mascara I have been obsessed with the Marc Jacobs velvet mascara – it gives great definition and thick volume without looking crispy or clumpy.

Then lips – I received this Loc lip pencil in boho pink – a Mille Mackintosh colab for Birch Box. I love lip pencils for a great wash of colour that has lasting power. Then the only thing left to do is spray another layer of the Pixi fixing mist and you’re good to go!

I love this look – it’s girly and light and more importantly will last all day!

What are your summer sweat free make-up tricks?

Until next time xxx

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

