Beauty Empties – Skincare Edition – Will I Repurchase?

Over the past couple of weeks I’ve found a number of my skincare go to’s running out – but will I be repurchasing any of these products? Read on to find out!

 

IMG_3724

Bioderma – Sensibio H20

Now first of all – I have been using this daily for at least 8 months for me to finish this bottle. So yes, it’s a little more expensive than other brands but it has lasting power! I love this – I found it took my makeup off so easily without too much tugging or pulling, it made even made easy work of waterproof mascara. So will I be repurchasing? Well sort of – I have invested in more Bioderma but this time I am giving the dry skin version a go (the blue bottle!).

The Body Shop – Drops of Youth Bouncy Sleeping Mask

This has been the last step of my skincare routine for the past few months. It is a jelly type formula which is super hydrating but I did find it left a tacky finish on the skin which could be a little off putting. I did find my skin was super soft in the morning, like it had a great big overnight drink! So will I repurchase – not right now. I want to try a couple of different brands but I may come back to this at one stage.

Sunday Riley – Luna Oil

Oh lord I can’t gush about this product enough! This oil is like magic – I use this before my evening moisturiser and I genuinely see a difference in my skin the next morning. It is brighter and I find if I’ve had any breakouts or texture issues they are vastly improved the next day. The oil is bright blue but don’t let that put you off – when it melts into the skin you look more moisturised than smurfette! This is an expensive product coming in at £85 but will I repurchase? Damn right I will and I already have!

Soap and Glory – Smoothie Star Breakfast Scrub

Firstly, this scrub smells insane! It has a pancake batter maple syrup smell which is just to die for! Also this scrub packs a punch, it is super grainy so you really feel you’ve got rid of all your dead skin. What I don’t like about it is after rinsing the grains away you are left with an almost oily film on the skin – so much so water droplets sit on top of your skin. If you like that super fresh feeling out of the shower this might not be for you. So will I repurchase – sorry but I don’t think I will be. In fact I think I have found my Holy Grail scrub by Scrub Love – to read all about it click here!

So those are my skincare empties over the past couple of weeks. This is the first time I’ve done a post like this – let me know if you want to see more beauty empties in the future!

Until next time

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

