Morphe K35 Palette Review & First Impressions

The Morphe palettes are so widely hyped on the internet by beauty gurus on both side of the pond, so when a Cult Beauty email popped into my inbox saying that on this rare occasion they were in stock I just had to see what all the fuss was about.

The palette cost me the grand total of £20.71 including postage which for 35 shadows seems too good to be true! I paid for standard delivery and it arrived within two days which is brilliant service from Cult Beauty – of all the online beauty brands I find them by far the best.

So upon arriving – first thing I noticed is the incredibly flimsy packaging – I know, I know – what did I expect for £20 but this is such nasty plastic and I genuinely worry that one accidental slip it would be smashed into smitherines! I also would love a mirror in the lid – which would take this palette to the next level and a great travel companion.

FullSizeRender

But the important thing – the shadows. I love the wide range of shades, from gorgeous neutrals, stunning purples and classic navy’s. I find the pigmentation of the lighter, matte shadows great, they are maybe a little chalkier than say my Anastasia Beverly Hills shadows but they still blend easily. When this palette is let down is the darker shades, the pigmentation isn’t as strong – which some may like as you can then build them up without going in heavy handed.  I also found the sparkle shades a little tricker to work with – they need to be built up and you can get a little fall-out but once they are on the lid they do look gorgeous.

FullSizeRender (2)

So – is the palette worth it? Yes I think it is, it is super affordable and is a great one to experiment with different looks and I find all the shadows have real lasting power which is a real bonus. They are the quality you would expect for the incredible price, which I think is beyond reasonable.  I am now tempted to invest in the warm neutrals palette so I can switch up my looks!

Have you tried the palette – what do you think?

Until next time x

5 Comments

  1. I was actually looking into buying this palette as my second Morphe Palette (I have the 35W) and this has made me really want it, the darker shades are so me! Love this post 🙂 x

    Like

Leave a Reply

