Rimmel – Royal Blush – Crème Brush – First Impressions!

So after a bit of a wander around Boots, the new crème blusher offering from Rimmel caught my eye. I have been finding I’ve been gravitating towards more cream based products in the summer – I love the dewy effect they leave on the skin and I find the lasting power is so much better than its powder equivalents which tend to clump up on the skin.

I picked up two as they were a steal at £5.49 each, one in coral queen and the other in majestic pink. Firstly the packaging – these are dinky in size, so perfect for popping in your make-up bag for on the go. I love the formula of these – they aren’t overly pigmented but enough to give a gorgeous flush to the cheeks which you can easily layer up.

I was wearing the shade majestic pink the other day teamed with my Tarte highlighter and got several comments on how healthy my skin was looking – which is a winner in my book! By far one of the best high street / drugs store launches this month!

What other launches have you been loving?

Until next time xxx

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

