Nikkie Tutorials Power of Make-up Palette – First Impressions

Now I have already written about my love for Nikkie in my August favourites – so when I was that she had a palette coming out I was SO excited! So much so I had a panic that I had no internet to order it – so asked my best friend to order it from her holiday in Florence to guarantee I would get one. Yup – that’s how much I wanted it!

 

So when it arrived I couldn’t wait to get stuck in! Firstly I flippin love the packaging – I have always been a huge animal print fan so this is just so up my street! You receive a palette and a bag of additional goodies all for the £45 price point which I think is brilliant. The palette itself is large but thin and contains 12 eye shadows, two blushes, bronzer and a highlighter so everything you need to do a full face – PERFECT for traveling or doing your make-up on the go!

In the little bag you get a mini Better than Sex mascara (one of my fav’s!) in purple, a pot of glitter pigment, full size sketch marker in black and a shadow insurance eye primer.

IMG_4280Let’s start with the shadows – they are crazy pigmented and the incredible quality you would expect from a Too Faced shadow. Firstly I want to give a shout out for the world’s most perfect crease colour – Painkiller in this palette is unreal. I have used this palette once and I am already frightened of the time that painkiller runs out! I teamed that with ‘Irresistible’ – a stunning glittery gold colour which is just gorgeous! I then used a little of ‘Make-up and Chill’ a true dark brown shade to smoke out the outer lash line – all the shadows blended together like a dream – even when I went a bit heavy on the darker shade! I also used ‘Ivy’ to highlight my brow bone which was stunning. Blush wide I used ‘justify my love’ on top of my Rimmel crème blush which was a winning combo for that flushed ‘just out the cold’ look! Overall I am SO impressed with the palette – you can do bold looks as well as more neutral looks and I love that you have everything you need in one palette.

Then the extras – now I haven’t tried all of them out but I did finish my eye look with the sketch marker and I was really impressed. I am ride or die for my Kat Von D tattoo liner but this was just as good – and more pigmented than my Kat Von D one! It is really black and has a lovely matte finish. The felt tip nib is a little stiffer than my Tattoo liner but I still found it nice and easy to get a winged look.

Overall – for the price I think this palette is worth every penny – it is by far one of the best YouTube collaborations with a brand yet. It is limited edition in Sephora stores USA and Europe or for those of you who are in the UK you can pick it up from Debenhams online (which is where I got mine from!). I would suggest picking it up before it sells out – you won’t regret it!

Until next time xxx

Leave a Reply

