The Pet Tag

So there is one thing you need to know about – I love my cat probably more than most people so I felt it was only write to do a whole post dedicated to her in all her furry glorly… so there we go!

  1. What is your pet’s name

Twiglet – there was many debates on her name when we first got her and my sister in law suggested Twiglet and it just stuck.

  1. What kind of pet is it and what breed?

She is a cat and a tabby one at that! We reckon she had a ginger daddy because she is super blonde on her tummy and in the summer the tips of her ears!

  1. How long have you had your pet friend?

Just over 3 years now – we got her when she was 9 weeks old!

  1. How did you get your pet?

We found her on Gumtree of all things – a polish family near where we were living were selling her for £20 – she was a bargain!

  1. How old is your pet?

She is around 3 and a half – we reckon she was born in March time, although we are not convinced we were given her at 9 weeks maybe earlier because she has some habits which are common for cat’s that were weaned too early!

  1. What are some quirky things about your pet’s personality?

Wow where do I start… she sits on my lap and sooks on my neck like an odd cat vampire and kneads me with her paws. She carries a teddy around the house and if you’re upset she often brings him to you. She has also developed a new habit of sitting at the dining table with you while you’re eating your tea!

  1. What does your relationship with your pet mean to you?

Everything. I know that might sound a bit over the top to some people – but we got Twigs when I was in a dark time and she was like a tiny fury therapist. She got me out my head and I had a focus, she cheers me up when I’m down, makes me laugh every day – both me and hubby felt like she was the best £20 we’ve ever spent and we make a lovely family unit – we felt more complete with her and when we go away we both miss her loads!

  1. What is your favourite pass times with your pet?

I love just sitting with her on my knee watching telly, or when she jumps into bed with us and we have a family cuddle on a weekend morning.

  1. What are nicknames you call your pet?

Nickname wise she gets called Twigs, twigalicious, pudding, baby girl…. It goes on! Hubby sometimes call her ‘arse’ but that’s usually when she’s knocking things off the sides!

So that’s all you need to know as my delicious kitty best friend – enjoy some photos of her…

IMG_4157

IMG_4235

IMG_4267

Until next time xxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

