October Favorites!

So, I missed a couple of monthly favourites, but with getting settled into the new house and unpacking I found I didn’t have a huge amount of time for trying out new bits and pieces – so below are my top picks from the past couple of months!

img_4808

  1. Take the Day Off Cleansing Balm – Clinique

I realise I am late to the party with this one but I am officially obsessed and this has taken pride of place on my shelf as my initial cleanse in my evening routine. This stunning silky balm disappears to an oil which removes even the most stubborn waterproof eye-makeup with ease. The other thing I love about it, it doesn’t leave a sheen or ‘coating’ on the skin so you feel cleansed but your skin doesn’t feel stripped either.

fullsizerender-2

  1. Pumpkin Apple Cider Shower Gel and Body Crème – Bath & Body Works

So hubby recently went across to the states for work and there is always a Bath & Body works candle list sent with him for his return but this time I thought I would try some of their body stuff. The brief to hubby was autumn warm, comforting smells and he hit the nail on the head with this one. The bottle says it smells like apple, cinnamon, plum crumble and warm buttered rum – which really does sum it up. It is a gorgeous sweet but not sickly smell and it is pure comfort in a bottle (well two bottles!) I love crawling in to bed surrounded by the warming autumnal smell – I am already frightened about running out!

img_4809

  1. Laura Lee for Violet Voss Eyeshadow Palette

So this eyeshadow palette is one I totally came across by accident – after an incredibly convincing email from Beauty Bay popped into my inbox telling me this was my last chance to get this incredible palette. Now I had heard for Laura Lee but didn’t follow her on YouTube so this wasn’t an influenced buy – I looked at the palette and I just fell in love with the colours and I have been reaching for not much else this month. The shimmer shadows are just incredible and I’ve been creating some awesome warm toned eyes – Bitty and Rammer Jammer are my favorite – that copper/red shimmer is just everything!

fullsizerender-1

  1. Bloom – Estee Lalonde

Now to a You Tuber but I do follow and love – Estee Lalonde is down to earth, funny and genuine (I honestly think we would be great friends!) so when she announced her book was coming out I was straight on the Amazon pre-order list. I devoured this book in one day and loved every second. The book is split into chapters including Relationships, Food, Travel, Beauty, Fashion and Home – which take you on a journey of Estee’s life to date and how she has become who she is today. It is a wonderful read perfect for those who know who they are and those who are still figuring it out, everything about it is beautiful even down to the layout of personal snapshots in between the descriptive, heartfelt writing.  A must read.

FullSizeRender (3).jpg

  1. ASOS – Glamourous Multi Buckle Ankle Boot

This months style fav’s are these stunning ankle boots from ASOS –  Since buying these boots they have not left my feet. Pointed boots are the silhouette for Autumn and mixed with this western vibe I am also feeling at the moment – these are just perfection! I have been wearing these with everything, jeans and jumpers or printed tee for a rocky laid back look and with simple jersey dresses to add an interesting edge.  They are also SO comfortable which is important now I am wearing them for 13+ hours some days – always a bonus!

Unfortunately it looks like they are out of stock but add yourself to the waitlist – you won’t regret it!

So those were my favourites for the past month (or so!) What have you been loving – anything I am missing from my life?

Until next time

M x

Leave a Reply

