For the Love of Leopard Print!

I am a self-confessed animal print addict – especially when it comes to leopard print. In fact, people who have known me since my high school days will know that it has always been a signature of mine, I can’t remember a time when I haven’t had a spot of leopard in my wardrobe – I practically view it as a neutral now.

When the autumn catwalks were filled with the fierce print I couldn’t have been happier! Models from Prada, Dolce & Gabanna and Moschino all rocked the look from fur jackets to stunning accessories – and below are some of my top picks of pieces from the high street to help you unleash your wild side!

topshop-coatFirstly let’s all have a moment for this stunning Topshop coat – it is stunning! What I love about this coat is that it is a slightly more muted tone of print – making it wearable for even those who are a bit dubious about animal print as a whole. This is the perfect statement winter jacket that you could dress up or down – more of an investment piece at the £85 but one that’s well worth the splurge in my opinion!

hm-leopard-printI also love this shirt from H&M as a great work option – if your looking for ways to update your black skinny jeans then this is the perfect way to do it – with the frill collar detail you’re also nailing two trends in one – what more could you want for under £20!

 

Not sure you’re ready for all over leopard? Then dipping your toe in with some accessories might be more up your street and there are some great, affordable options out there. Why not tie your look together with this gorgeous animal print scarf from ASOS – animal print scarfs are great with leather jackets at this time of year to give your look an edge and at £16 this one is a great one!  Also from ASOS is this gorgeous cross body bag for just £20 – I love mixing up my prints using a printed bag and maybe a striped tee – it’s an easy way to ease yourself into the clashing pattern trend.

When it comes to footwear – I live in my Hobbs London leopard print boots form last year – but this year the high street is awash with some great alternatives. I really feel an animal print boot gives any look an edge and would look great paired with a simple dress for the Christmas party season! These boots from River Island are just gorgeous and would look great with skinny jeans or dresses alike – a great bargain at £50!

river-island-boots

So those are my top picks from the high street and my ode to all things animal – I hope you found this useful and would be great to share any great style finds you’ve bought recently!

Until next time

Leave a Reply

