The Ultimate Liquid Lip – Beauty Bakerie

I have written before about my search for the perfect liquid lipstick – one that doesn’t budge, isn’t too drying and comes in some to die for colours and I think the search is over. If you haven’t already heard of Beauty Bakeries Lip Whips then you are missing out!

I found out about the brand after YouTube glamazon Nikkie Tutorials raved about their shade Ginger Snap on her Snapchat. It is the most perfect autumn warm browny red shade – so popped onto Cult Beauty and immediately invested! They are reasonably affordable too at £16 per colour – much cheaper than some of the alternatives out there.

img_4643When it arrived and I tried it I instantly went on and bought 4 other colours! The formula of these are insane, they don’t dry out your lips and they do not budge! I mean don’t budge at all! I wore Raspberry Tiramisu (pictured) and it survived eating and drinking all day with one single top up, I can give my husband a big old kiss on the cheek and these do not transfer at all!

Along with Gingersnap, I have so far invested in Versailles, a stunning mauvey nude, Raspberry Tiramisu a gorgeous deep plummy colour, Cranberry Stiletto a beautiful deep red and Fortune Cookie a great everyday nude.

fullsizerender

I can’t rave about these enough – and they have just launched some metallic shades for winter – I feel a purchase coming on!

Leave a Reply

