Festive Homeware Haul & Christmas Decor!

In my opinion there is no better way to get into the festive spirit than buying decorations and putting up your tree and this year was no exception. I can’t tell you how excited I was to decorate our first home – and I have really gone all out so I thought I would share with you some of the bits I bought and some of my other favourite picks from the high street to make your home look like a festive grotto – in the most tasteful way of course!

This year we decided to invest in a good quality fake tree – to get a good real tree from the garden center it was around £60 – and we invested in a good 6ft5 tree for £99 from our local garden center – so in two years we will have made our money back! Also with the cheeky cat Twiglet, we found last year we had to hoover daily after she had climbed the tree in the night! We also bought a stunning garland for our fireplace and a wreath for the front door. I believe buying these items locally will save you a fortune and it’s nice to support local sellers or markets. But if you are looking for some to buy on the high street which you can get delivered – then try Argos, John Lewis, Next or even Homebase online.

I am a big lover of a random Christmas tree but this year we chose to go for a themed approach – of green (as in the tree!) red and white with a rustic pine cone forest feel as it seems we already have bit of a woodland creature theme in our living room as It is!

We started with some red and white baubles from Amazon of all places – I love these as they are classic colours but with a little modern twist – we bought some large feature ones and then some smaller red baubles to set them off.

Then we popped to John Lewis to pick up some feature decorations – I LOVE the John Lewis Christmas department it’s so magical!

We picked up this gorgeous little snowman wearing a red and white scarf in a lovely fleecy material, a lovely white wooden sledge, snow globe style ‘Noel’ and to add to the creature twist a wooden squirrel and glittery hedgehog which I am in love with! We then topped it off with some silver pinecones with gorgeous rustic string which are gorgeous! Then I saw this stunning fox which I just couldn’t bring myself to leave him behind – he was a little extravagant at £12 but I couldn’t help myself!

img_5527

Then we headed to TKMaxx who had an incredible Christmas homeware selection – honestly you can get everything from decorations, candles and Christmas crockery! I picked up this gorgeous wooden lodge style ‘Noel’ with a lovely marble base which I’ve popped in our main window – a great buy at £14.99! Then we managed to find our perfect star for the top of our tree, made up of lots of little bell baubles, which is ideal for hearing when the cat is headed up the tree and again was a total steal at £7.99!

I also love Next at this time of year, they have some gorgeous bits and pieces and I especially love their bunting you can buy – I have some from last year but this year’s offering is this lovely wooden log style for only £10 which is just lovely.

Capture.PNG

So, those are what we picked up and how we’ve decorated our humble abode this Christmas – I love it, it feel so homely I am so pleased with how it turned out!

img_5508

Until tomorrow!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

