Christmas Gift Guide – For Her!

I am always baffled when men complain that they have no idea what to buy their girlfriend/wife/sister/mum – I could shop for the women in my life ALL DAY LONG! There are so many wonderful and thoughtful options out and men of the world – I’ve got you covered! Below are items on my personal lust list but I also think there is something there for everyone!

Every women would love to get some gorgeous jewelry for Christmas, and it’s the perfect option if you give one big present each. You cannot go wrong with anything Monica Vinader and her gorgeous Signature thin bracelet is just to die for. It comes in both gold which is slightly more expensive at £225 and sterling silver which is £195. It is a modern classic and will go with so many different looks – just gorgeous.

monica-vivander

For the homebody you can’t go wrong with something for the house, I’ve had my eye on those super fun light boxes of late and this Wooden Cinematic Lightbox from Oliver Bonas is perfect! I think it adds some fun to a room and is a great steal at £35.

light-box

I still am a huge paper lover diary, and I think that they make great presents. If you are going for a more luxury option then you can’t beat Aspinal’s of London Social Diary (£40) aspinalswhich comes in various colours. It is small enough to keep in your handbag and for an additional cost you can get it personalised which makes it a really special gift.

 

For the feminist in your life, the amazing book ‘ Bad Girls Throughout History: 100 Remarkable Women who Changed the World’ (£11 from Amazon) is a gorgeously illustrated book about the kick ass women through the ages that paved the wbad-girlsay for us today. There is one page for each women so is the perfect coffee table book to pick up and put down when you need a little inspiration!

 

If the lady in your life is a fashionista then a handbag is always a safe option. I recently discovered Forelli handbags – I got the cutest back pack form there for £60 (have a look at my Bruges city guide for a sneak peak!) but you also can’t go wrong with a classic black hangbag and the Large Grace Bag is perfect. It is roomy but with a long strap and is such a classic style and personally I think it’s a steal for £60.

forelli

I love getting cowhite-companymfy loungwear or nightwear for Christmas, and spending a little more to get them some really comfy luxury items are a perfect gift and there is nowhere better than White Company! This Lace Trim Long Sleeved Nightie is just gorgeous and classic. It
is £40 which is the lower end of the options on the website or you can splash out on some of the stunning cashmere nightwear – I would be happy with any of it under the tree this year!

If you’re buying for someone who has a sentimental side then the  One Line A Day: A Five Year Memory Book (£12) from Oliver Bonas is a lovely gift. The ideal is you write one sentence about your day every day and continue it for 5 years to see how your life develops. It is lovely for those who are interested in leading a more mindful, thoughtful life.

oliver-bonas-one-line-a-day

 

So, those are my picks for what to buy her for Christmas! I hope you found this useful and it’s given some people some gift inspiration for the ladies in your lives!

Until tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

