Wrap Up – My Pick of Winter Accessories

I love this time of year for wrapping up warm with lots of layers, scarfs, hats, cosy socks – you name it! I also think they make for great presents for people too if you want to get them something to wear but don’t want to risk the whole ‘guessing the wrong size’ debacle! So these are my picks of all things cosy…

Nothing says luxury like this White Company Cashmere Dip Dye Scarf in Navy – (£125) – it is simple but stunning and will make an outfit and is so incredible soft and snuggly!

white-company

I am a sucker for Breton stripe anything, so when I saw this Jigsaw hat (£39) on John Lewis I was sold – it is gorgeous!!! I love a pompom hat this time of year – it screams comfy and cosy to me! Not into the pompom look, then maybe a classic black fedora is more your style and this one from Topshop is perfect – I love this look with a leather jacket and big scarf, so stylish and a great statement piece for £16!

I am a personal lover of a blanket scarf – I love being able to wrap it round so many times so that it covers your mouth and nose to keep you warm! This year I bought this super soft monotone one from H&M before heading to Bruges and I haven’t taken it off! It is super soft and so huge it is wonderful for doubling up as a blanket for those colder train journeys!

shawl

If you are looking for some seriously gorgeous gloves and you’re an animal lover then look no further than Hobbs London – they have their stunning Polly and Molly gloves to suit all dog and cat lovers – I can’t get over how cute they are!!!

For the extra layer of warmth I really love a poncho, I have one I got as a gift last year and I get so much wear out of it but this year I think this Jacquard Weave one from H&M Is stunning and a great bargin at £24.99 – teamed with black jeans and high neck black jumper or top would look so stylish.

hm-weave

So those are just some of my picks to keep you snug this season – keep warm!

Until tomorrow x

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

