A Cheeky Festive Lush Haul!

I love a good Lush haul any time of year but there is nothing better than their Christmas collection where they bring back some old classics and some new products thrown in! So on a recent Christmas shopping escapade I popped into the Oxford Circus lush and went a bit mental… so if you want to see what I picked up keep on reading!

First thing was my annual stock up of Rose Jam shower gel –  packed with Turkish rose and argan oil to leave your skin gently perfumed, clean and super soft – I love it and I am always so gutted they only bring it out at Christmas!

img_5534

Now on to the bath bombs – the first thing I picked up with the ‘Festive Friends’ box (£12.95) which contained 3 of the festive bath bombs they bring out each year. First up was Butter Bear which is a vanilla scented bath both filled with nodules of cocoa butter to help soften up your skin. Next is the Father Christmas bath bomb – a classic festive lush favourite!  Despite the outside this will turn your bath a stunning festive green colour and your bathroom will smell like the sweetest candy floss! The final ‘friend’ in the bunch is the Christmas Penguin bubble bar, crumble under running water to fill your bath with lemon and mandarin scented bubbles.

img_5536

For the softest skin I also bought the Snow Angel bath melt – this marzipan scented melt is infused with a lot of cocoa butter and a slight golden shimmer making your skin soft and sparkling – perfect for a pre-Christmas party pamper!

img_5529

As I was in the Oxford Circus lush I also took full advantage to buy one of their limited edition bath bombs in Satsuma, but don’t fear if your outside of London because you can also buy it online! As you can gather by the name this is filed with zesty mandarin oil to make a fruity fun bath experience!

img_5530

I also invested in Mistletoe – which when fizzing in the bath combines the blue and purple edges to make your bath a beautiful deep purple colour. Scent wise if you like Jasmine and floral scents then you will love this!

img_5531

Next up is Golden Wonder – I LOVE the giant present look of this bath bomb and I love that the outside is so sparkly and gives you such a surprise when you put It in your bath as it turns it green! It also files the bath with sweet orange and lime scent – a lovely, uplifting combination perfect for after a day of Christmas shopping!

img_5533

I love fresh scents which meant I had to pick up a So White bath bomb. This smells like the freshest sparkling apple with a hint of rose smell to freshen you up while relaxing you at the same time!

img_5535

Last, but by no means least – Santasaurus bubble bar-  how flippin cute is this guy!!!!!!! I love him and not entirely sure I can bring myself to use him but he does smell so good, of orange and bergamot!

img_5532

So that’s all I picked up on my Lush haul – it is by no means all of their Christmas range but some of my ultimate fav’s and some new ones to give a try! If you want to see the entire Christmas range just click here to have a nosy!

I’m off for a bath now – until tomorrow!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

