Christmas Party Make-Up – Two Looks

I love rocking a full face of make-up most days, but when there is the chance to add some sparkle to the look I am all game! But I also know that sometimes people don’t have a lot of time to get themselves dolled up so I’ve put together two looks – one which you can do in a hurry and one if you have that little longer to get the look just right!

We have all been there, work drinks or event and you’ve already got a little tired face of make-up on and you don’t want to take it off and start again! Well some simple tricks you can look party ready – using only 4 products!

First – it’s amazing what concealer and bronzer can make a word of difference. You’ll want a high coverage concealer, I recommend the Urban Decay Naked Concealer – pop some under the eyes and around any areas which need a bit of coverage and buff in using a brush or beauty sponge. Then take some bronzer (Too Faced Milk Chocolate bronzer is my personal fav for my pale complexion!) and go round the outter parts of your face to warm up your complexion and if so inclined you can do a little subtle contouring.

Then to add a little sparkle to the eyes – it’s Christmas after all!  I have been loving this Bobbi Brown metallic longwear cream shadow in Godstone, it’s a stunning taupe gold colour and gives the eyes a wonderful sparkle!

Then the only other thing you need to complete the look is a red lip – is anything more festive? For it to last all night and through copious amount of wine drinking then a liquid lip is my go to and Lady Balls by Too Faced is the perfect pure red and it lasts so well on the lips!

img_5554

So, that’s my quick go to look but if I have more time then I love spending it to create a really different party look. At the moment, I am loving a warm orangey red smokey eye with flawless skin and a nude lip – perfection!

First for a flawless base that won’t budge, so best start with a hardy primer. I love the Smashbox photo ready primer – it fill in pores and really helps with the longevity of your make-up. I swear by this primer after I wore it on my wedding day and my look lasted all day. For foundation I’ve been obsessing over the Urban Decay all nighter foundation. This foundation is full coverage and lost lasting and with a matte finish but it doesn’t look like a mask or cake face which is great – there is also an incredible shade range (I am 2.0 for those asking!) for a bit of extra coverage under the eye its my trust L’Oréal under eye eraser. Then I like to add a little blush and highlighter and to give you glowy ‘just in from the cold’ cheeks Nars orgasm blush and Charlotte Tilburys gold brick highlighter are a gorgeous combination!

For eyes to get the warm look there is nothing better than the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette – this is one of my best buys of the year I’m obsessed. I take shades ‘burnt orange’ and ‘realgar’ in the crease and then to deepen it up and add extra warmth some ‘red orchre’. On the inner part of the lid I pop on ‘veneer’ for a shimmery edge. Then I put a wing liner using my Too Faced sketch marker in black and lashings of the Better than Sex mascara, also by Too Faced!

For lips I have been obsessing over the Urban Decay’s cream Vice lipstick in Liar – it’s the perfect warm brownie nude – it’s just stunning and so comfortable to wear. It also has great lasting power for a cream finish lip too which is always handy!

img_5555

So those are my two go to Christmas party make-up tips for all those party girls (or boys!) out there!

Until tomorrow

Leave a Reply

