Christmas Gift Guide – For Him!

This Is my last gift guide of blogmas and I’ve left the men till last! Whenever I speak to my friend they always mention how difficult they find it buying for their dad/brother/male friend/husband/boyfriend so I thought I would put together a gift guide to hopefully give you some inspiration!

I always think skincare is a wonderful gift for men because they don’t normally buy it for themselves, it’s also a great way of encouraging your men to invest more in their skin. A brand which does amazing men’s skincare is Kiehl’s and the Kiehl’s Facial Fuel Giftset (£29.50) which contains a face cleanser, scrub, moisturiser and hand salve is the perfect gift.

kiehls

John Lewis range have an edit with YouTuber Jim Chapman which has some great stylish pieces which double up as wonderful presents. I think if you’re going for a jumper then this cashmere one is just stunning and comes in loads of different colours. It’s a simple jumper which is super soft and he will get lots of wear out of, and although it’s £85 I think it’s a great investment piece.

john-lewis-cashmere

If your man is sporty or is into photography then I think a Go Pro would make an epic present! Yes, it’s £349 but let’s face it, if you are both sporty then you will both benefit! I love the fact that it is waterproof and portable so it’s the perfect holiday companion – a present which will score you some serious points!

go-pro

Staying on the theme of tech then the Amazon Echo is a brilliant present – it is amazon’s version of ‘Siri’ which also doubles up as a portable speaker. You can invest in the full size for £149.99 but if your budget won’t stretch that far you can get the ‘Dot’ version for a much more purse friendly price of £49.99.

echo

If your man is a caffeine lover then a monthly subscription box is just the thing. For a 3 month subscription is just £29 by the Coffee Club and you can even personalise the card that comes with it! And if the man in your life is a foodie and a spice lover I think this Rare Chilli Collection hamper from Not on the High-street for just £19.95 is a great gift!

This one might be more in the husband/boyfriend category but I think a good pair of festive boxers never goes a miss this time of year and my fav’s are these Rudolf inspired ones from Next are perfect and only £8 – or you could go more vulgar with their sprout themed ‘Fart’ pants!

As with women I also believe slippers make a great, classic Christmas gift. Some people view them as a cop-out but I think they are an amazing present and I know from experience whenever I have given them to men as gifts they have loved them – my husband loves his so much he takes them on holiday (no kidding!). These ones from M&S are classic for men of all ages and are a great by at £29.50.

slippers

So, those are some of my picks for the men folk in your life, I hope there is something in there for all tastes and budgets and it has given you some inspiration!

Until tomorrow x

Leave a Reply

