My Ultimate Peanut Butter Hot Chocolate

With longer darker nights and cold wintery walks there is nothing better than warming up with a hot chocolate. I normally don’t crave a hot chocolate but at this time of year I just can’t help myself and this recipe combines all my favourite things – peanut butter, chocolate and cream!

It is super simple all you need is…

  • 1 jar of drinking chocolate of your choice (I’ve made this with milk powder and white chocolate powder)
  • 1 jar of peanut hottie (avaliable from amazon or waitrose)
  • Milk
  • Double Cream (2 tbsp)
  • Whipped Cream (to top of course!)

fullsizerender

  1. Heat up the milk and double cream together till it’s hot – add in 2tsp of the drinking chocolate and 1tsps of peanut hottie.
  2. Mix until smooth and then pour into your favourite festive mug. I purchased this one from Anthropologie which has a gorgeous Reindeer on it (£12) – it is the most perfect hot chocolate mug!
  3. Top with whipped cream and then sit back and enjoy!

My mouth is watering just thinking of this so I am off to make myself a mug and enjoy!

Until tomorrow x

Leave a Reply

