Beauty Pie – First Impressions

It is not often anymore that you come across something in the beauty world which is really innovative and different so when my bestie sent me a link to this new beauty brand and concept ‘Beauty Pie’ I couldn’t help myself.

Beauty Pie are scrapping the quite insane mark ups of beauty products and is the brain child of Soap & Glory, Bliss Spa and Fitflops Marcia Kilgore. The concept is, if you pay £10 a month you can buy Beauty Pie own brand make-up at cost price, straight from the factory where many other high end brands create their products.

So I had to see for myself so I signed up and in my first order I purchased their Great Skin Foundation (£5.06, RRP £30), One Powder Wonder translucent setting powder (£3.68, RRP £26), Precision eyeliner marker (£1.50, RRP £16), Uber Volume-Boost Mascara (£1.93, RRP £20), Superbrow Precision Pencil (£2.06, RRP £17) and last but not least two Matte Futurelipstick’s in the shades Cowboy Nude, a stunning browny nude and Semisweet which has more of a peachy, pink undertone.

They have a load more products I have yet to try, blushes, bronzers, highlighters, primer, lip liners and lipglosses. The only area they are light in currently is eye shadows, but I believe they are planning on extending product ranges soon.

I have been trying out the products for around 10 days and I am seriously impressed. I had previously been battling with foundations disappearing round my nose but the Great Skin Foundation doesn’t do that- its medium coverage but super natural and I haven’t used anything else since. The powder is finely milled with a slight sheen leaving you looking luminous, I find it has a similar finish to the hourglass powders. The brow product I find a little waxy but has a great fine nib so you can be super precise – a great dupe for the ‘Precisely my Brow’ buy Benefit! The mascara is the only thing which didn’t set my world alight, it just washing thickening enough for me but I am notoriously fussy when it comes to mascara.

The other real stars for me are the lipsticks, the formula is wonderfully creamy but still leaves a matte finish without drying the lips out. The staying power is great and the colour range is amazing. I started off with two nudes and ‘Cowboy Nude’ has been in my handbag since, it is the perfect dupe for Honey Love by Mac if you are looking for the perfect nude lip!

I am seriously impressed by this brand and if you are like me and there is usually at least one make-up purchase a month, this could be a great way to try out new things but save some cash at the same time! I am already planning my next purchases!

Until Next Time x

Leave a Reply

