My Beach Holiday Make-Up Bag

It has been a while since I have been on a sun holiday and I am looking forward to is feeling the sun on my skin, reading a huge list of exciting novels (blog post coming soon) but also giving my skin a break and not wearing a huge amount of make-up and hopefully my skin will be all the better for it!

When it came to packing my make-up bag I have gone minimal, in fact I am only taking 10 products with me in total – so what made it in?

Face

I have only packed up two products as I plan on going foundation free for the full two weeks. I am hoping it will only take a few pool side cocktails and long sleeps to get rid of my dark circles but as a back-up I am taking my trusty Maybelline Anti-Age Eraser Eye £5.99. I swear by this concealer for brightening under the eyes – it is like 8 hours sleep! Other than that the only thing I am taking with is the NYX Liquid Illuminator in Pure Gold (£7) – this is a liquid highlight which when swatching looks like it will blend out to be a gorgeous, shimmer but natural highlight which is perfect – with it being so hot you don’t want to look sweaty – just glowing! I love cream or liquid products on holiday, they stay in place longer and look much more natural.

Eyes

This is where the majority of my products seem to be – I am getting my brows HD’s and an LVL lash lift before I go so these are just some additional things! First – brows! Although I get them HD’d I do like to make sure they are filled in and kept in place, first I am taking the Urban Decay Gwen Stefani Brow Box (£19.50) – this is so perfect for travel as it has two powders so you can get the perfect shade, wax (which I don’t really use) but on the second layer It comes with tiny brushes and tweazers which are perfect for touch up on the go! To set them in place and give them a little extra ‘oomf’ is the Maybelline ‘Brow Drama’  (£4.99) – this is a great highstreet/drugstore tinted brow product which is a great dupe for Benefit’s Gimmie Brow.

When it came to a palette I wanted one which was multi-use so when browsing Beauty Bay I came across the BH Cosmetics Illuminate By Ashley Tisdale 12 Color Eye and Cheek Palette (£18) –  I got mine in the ‘Beach Goddess’ shades and for the price this is a great buy! I have tried the shades a few times and they are lovely – you get quite a bit of fall out in the pan but the colours are stunning and last all day on the lid. They are all stunning warm bronze tones and the shimmers are buttery and gorgeous. I also have the bronzer and blush a go which are really gorgeous so no need to pack other products!

img_5944

I feel a great way to look put together on holiday without making too much effort is some black liquid liner and I am currently really liking the Ciate Fierce Flicks liner (£15) it’s intensely black and easy to use. Then for mascara it has to be waterproof all the way so I’ve gone with the Max Factor 2000 Calories Waterproof Mascara in black (£7.99) – although I will have my LVL lift this is just in case I want a little something extra in the volume department!

Lips

I am only taking two lip products with me besides an SPF lipblam of course. First is the Tanya Burr Cosmetics Liquid Lipstick in Martha Moo (£5.99), this is a great pinkey mauvey nude which is easy to wear, not too drying and has great lasting power. Then I always like to pack a red lip and I love the Maybelline Lip Drama in Red Essential (£4.99) these are a great dupe for the Nars lip Pencils, they are creamy, matte but long lasting and easy to top up throughout the night while sipping on a cocktail!

So, those are my beach holiday make-up essentials for my upcoming trip – do you think I’m missing anything?  If so comment below!

Until next time x

Leave a Reply

