Face Masks – My Top Picks

I have found that I have really been focusing on my skincare, specifically a weekly pamper session with masks. I love giving myself a proper at home facial so I’ve been investing on my collection of masks for all occasions and here are my current top picks…

Firstly when you really just feel like you need some brand new skin then the Peter Thomas Roth Pumpkin Enzyme Mask (£39.50) is a winner. This is perfect if your skin is feeling congested a bit uneven or your suffering from texture. The pumpkin enzymes eat up the dead skin and a cocktail of acids help enhance radiance. There is also crystals similar to those found in microdermabrasion to stimulate circulating and help the look of pores. This isn’t the most relaxing mask to use, it tingles and you might look a little red after but it is worth it – your skin will feel so clean and fresh and glowing.

The Body Shop recently came out with a range of masks and I am obsessed! The first one I bought was the Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask (£16). I break this mask out if my skin is having a bit of a freak out and I’m breaking out. The wonderful mix of bamboo charcoal, green tea leaves and organic tea tree oil leaves your skin feeling tingling but you really feel like it’s drawing out all the impurities and it gives you a clean looking glow. Also from the Body Shop, when my skin is feeling super dry and needing some TLC I have been reaching for the Ethiopian Honey Deep Nourishing Mask (£16). This mask looks like actual poured honey, it is also combined with olive oils to really cocoon your skin is moisture and when rinsed off your skin feels so soft its heavenly!

Last but not least is a mask that I use around 3 times a week as part of my night time skin routine. With the long commute and spending time in London I am always aware of making sure I am having some anti-oxidant time. The Kiehl’s Cilantro & Orange Extract Pollutant Defending Masque (£28) is a mask you apply a thin layer post cleansing and then you wipe it off with cotton wool and then your night cream as normal. It helps protect skin from the damage of pollution. I will say if you don’t like your skin to feel ‘coated’ or have any type of residue you might not like this but I love it.

So, those are my favourite masks at the moment and I can definitely see a difference after embracing a strict once a week pamper routine.

Until next time x

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

