Fashion Lust List – Feburary

After enjoying my summer clothes again in the middle of winter, it gave me a real taste for a spring wardrobe refresh. I have found over the past couple of months I’ve been leaning towards a much more minimal style finding myself craving white shirts teamed with roughed up jeans and clean trainers. I also love the mix of textures and silhouettes with the return of the wide legged trousers and shirts mixed with casual basics. So here are my top tips of what’s new in February that I wouldn’t mind appearing in my wardrobe if anyone is feeling generous!

ASOS

I found ASOS is ahead of the game for all things summer so if you’re looking for swimwear for a getaway then look no further! But I also found love this ASOS Cotton Shirt Dress (£25) which would look effortless with some converse. I also love the neckline of this  ASOS Off Shoulder Slouchy Top with Side Splits (£14) which would look really nice teamed with some wide legged bottoms. Last but not least from ASOS I totally love this Monkistripe T-shirt Dress (£20) – I think a stripey dress is perfect for summer teamed with a khaki jacket and some crisp white trainers – lush.

Topshop

I find Topshop is hit and miss these days, at the grand age of 31 (when did that happen!?) I think my days of cropped tops are very much in my past but there is still a few classic pieces which I’ve been coveting. It’s rare for you to see me without my Adidas Stan Smiths on these days but these Nadia Eyelet Sandals (£52) might tempt me out of them – a classic but smart look without a heel which looks like it would leave you in agony! I also think they would look incredible with these Topshop Cropped Wide Legged Trousers (£29) which I love, and think they are a great buy for under £30. I love this Topshop Embroidered Bumble Bee Shirt (£30) which I think with crisp blue jeans would be just gorgeous – embellishment and embroidery are huge for spring/summer and this subtle nod is so cute! Last but no means least I love these Topshop Check Mensy Trouser (£39) which pared with my trusty trainers and black tee would be gorgeous.

Zara

There is so much gorgeousness at Zara this season, this list was me seriously having to hold back! First is another shirt, this Zara Poplin Tunic with Metallic Detail (£39.99) is a great twist on a classic design. Also on the accessories front I love this Zara – Mini Cross Body Bag (£17.99)  with it’s lemon detail – its so fresh and summery I love it! I am a big fan of a jumpsuit in the summer and this Zara – Cropped Jumpsuit (£29.99) is lovely – it’s simple but I love the tassel detail which is big this season. Clearly I have a thing for shirt dress and this Zara – Polka Dot Shirt Dress (£29.99) is lovely, I like the fact it’s bright without having to brave wearing all white!

Next

I feel Next is really having a moment with their new season, they have been raising the bar every season and there are some great stables worth investing in. First this Paperbag Skirt (£38) which I think is a great staple and I find the mid-length is a flattering shape on most figures. I also love the distressed jean trend, but to keep it smart then these  Split Hem Denim Jean (£24) are a great, affordable buy.

So, those are the things I’m lusting after this month, if only that tree in my garden would finally start sprouting money!

Until next time x

 

Leave a Reply

