Spring Trends & Recent Purchases

I have recently noticed that as I am walking to the train station in the morning that it is actually light outside, in fact on the odd occasion there has even been a glimmer of sunshine! So, that got me inspired to add a few more spring focused pieces in my wardrobe.

First was this great bargain of a metallic pleated skirt from Gap! I ventured in when their sale was on and like a magpie I was drawn to it and it was a bargin at £22. Metallics are going to continue to be huge throughout the summer and it will look gorgeous with a crisp white shirt, but in the meantime, I loved paring it with this dusty pink large roll neck jumper from Next (£32). Then to add an twist I wore it with my Adidas Stan Smiths. I also rocked my trusty All Saints leather jacket – they do the best ones I have got so much wear out of mine.

FullSizeRender - Copy (7)

I have also been loving the embellished and distressed denim trends, I have picked up a couple of pairs of late. First are these awesome fringe bottom black Jamie jeans from Topshop (£46), I love wearing these with ankle boots (especially my leopard print ones from Hobbs) and a simple top – they just give an outfit an edge. I also think it’s going to look really cute with sandals when it gets warmer.

IMG_6572.JPG

I also loved the floral embroidery trend on everything from leather jackets and denim, so much so I bought these gorgeous embroidered jeans from Next (£42) – I love them so much! They look great with tan ankle boots (as shown!) but also white converse and I think would even look awesome with a pair of strappy heels. Quite a trend led piece but I can see me getting so much wear out of these.

IMG_6753

Also on the trouser front but a bit more out there for me, I picked up these incredibly wide legged cropped black Topshop trousers  (£29). Firstly, I have never owned a pair of trousers that are so flippin’ comfortable!  Styling wise these look great with ankle boots or even with a pair of Converse (£49.99) which I’ve also invested in as part of my spring wardrobe. I know I am SO late to the band wagon on this, I have always had converse for as long as I remember but always in a print but this time I went for the low white basic version and they literally go with everything and strike that perfect balance between smart and casual in a look.

I have been searching for the perfect white shirt for a long time now, and with the trend for statement sleeves this season when I came across this gathered sleeved white shirt from Next (£38)  which nails two trends in one! This fits like a dream, which is a rare find in a shirt for us girls with big boobs! The sleeves are puffy without being too much, I love styling it with a simple pair of skinny jeans and boots, classic but effective!

IMG_6776

So, that’s what I’ve picked up recently and will be rocking this Spring! If you like this format please let me know, I want to start trying to do more fashion related posts in the future!

Until next time x

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

