Spring Shoe Haul

So as I am on my make-up purchase hiatus, when wandering round town the other weekend I found myself doing a little bit of accidental shoe shopping! I haven’t bought new shoes for a while as I have been living in my Adidas Superstars – so I thought it was about time to invest in some lust worthy spring shoes to update my wardrobe as the weather heats up.

Sticking to my trainer safe haven I finally invested in a pair of converse a couple of months ago and I love them. Firstly, they are incredibly comfortable and they make any outfit instantly laid back and chic. I have worn them with jeans, flared cropped trousers, skirts and dresses – they are without a doubt the hardest working shoe in my wardrobe right now!

Next I bought these gorgeous backless shoes from Topshop (£42) after seeing them on Samantha Maria (my total style crush). These are stunning with their black bow detail – they give a simple outfit an instant update and the backless loafer/ shoe trend is huge this season.

I have recently worn these with some skinny blag cigarette style pants and grey marl tee and they also go amazing with a pair of frayed jeans.

Next up, also from Topshop are these mid nude heels (£32). As much as I’d love to rock a high heel with walking to and from the station now it just isn’t feasible and these are the perfect height. I was really lacking a nude show in my wardrobe which gives an instant fresh feel to any outfit. I also love the unique popper fastening and the rose gold touches – just gorge.

I also think they are the perfect bridge of super smart and casual looking so can be paired with some baggy jeans and tee and a cute skirt and top in the summer months.

So, those have been my recent shoe purchases for spring – I think I will get tons of wear out of these!

Until next time

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

