Jeffree Star Palette – Review & Swatches

I have been a lover of the Jeffree Start velour liquid lips for a while now but I had yet to venture into any of the other products in his range. I had seen his Beauty Killer palette but the colours weren’t really me, but when he realised the Androgyny palette that changed! He billed it as his kind of neutral palette and I totally get what he means.

There is a stunning range of warm tones for a lovely warm natural eye but there are also some muted, sumptuous blue and green tones – the teal shade in the palette named ‘Poison’ is stunning!

IMG_7262

The packaging for this palette is pretty large, you will struggle to fit it in even a large make-up bag but it is pretty light and thin which is great for travel. I did in fact pack this for a recent hen weekend and it arrived in one piece. It does come with a mirror which is pretty good quality and is big thanks to the large nature of the overall packaging. I also LOVE the pink faux crocodile outter packaging – it is so extra.

FullSizeRender (7) - Copy

The eyeshadow pan’s themselves are big too – you get a lot of shadow for your money and trust me when I say a little of these shadows goes a long way. These are super pigmented. Honestly when swatching (these are single swipe swatches!) I was shocked! I sometimes find super pigmented eyeshadows a blessing and a curse because they can be a bit tricky to blend, but not these. They blend like a total dream – even the darker shades blend out to create a gorgeous alternative to a smokey eye. I was also impressed with the shimmers in the palette – sometimes this is where palettes fall down but these are lovely and metallic and you can make them even more intense with a wet brush.

IMG_7265

I have been wearing this palette non stop now for well over a month and I couldn’t love it more – it also looks barely used so I think it will be a long, long while until I hit pan on any of these shadows. I bought this on www.beautybay.com which is the only UK stockist of Jeffree Star for £40 which I think for the quality, range and number of shadows is a great buy.

Until next time

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

