My Current Go To Spring Lip Combo

As much as I have been loving rocking a nude lip recently, I have found as the sun has got warmer I have been loving fresh flawless glowing skin, paired back eyes and a pop of coral on the lips. I think it looks fresh and fun for the season and is the perfect way to brighten up a simple outfit.

I have a few coral lip colours (as this Instagram post suggests – if you’re not following me please do – its @megatron1002) but I have been wearing one combination more than others.

IMG_7270

My go to has been Mac’s longwear lip pencil in ‘Lasting Sensation’ (£13) and the Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lip in ‘Flirtation (£8.99).

FullSizeRender (9) - Copy

I find no other lip pencils have the staying power of the Mac Ones – they are perfect for defining the lips. I use this to line my lips and completely fill then in before applying the HD lip. I love the formula of these, they are not at all drying and slightly moose-y in texture, similar to the NYX liquid lips.

FullSizeRender - Copy (15)

I find that although these texture the combination of the lip pencil and liquid lip has pretty good staying power. I recently wore this on a night out in London to Dinerama where I was drinking and stuffing my face and it held up with only one top up needed!

IMG_7297

So that’s what I’ve been rocking on my lips over the past couple of weeks – what are your favourite spring colours?

Until next time x

1 Comment

  1. I love that Revlon lippie in Flirtation so much that I ended up buying another two shades! Haven’t found a lip liner to match the coral shade yet, so will definitely try the Mac one – it looks great on you! 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

