My ‘No Make-Up’ Make-up Travel Bag

As you hopefully will have read in my previous post – I am currently enjoying a much needed break in Scotland doing …. Well not a huge amount hopefully! Some country walks around hopefully ending in a glass of wine and a book.

With not much on the itinerary I didn’t want to pack a huge amount of make-up to go with me – just some simple bits to make me look fresh faced and put together.

FullSizeRender - Copy (17)

For me nailing the no make-up look is about having fresh, flawless skin. I don’t want to wear a full base when I am away, but this BB cream by Estee Lauder. This has pretty decent coverage and SPF 35 which is always great, I also like it’s fresh scent. To combat the dark circles I swear by the Maybelline Anti Age Eraser Eye – this does a wonderful job and although it says it is just for under the eyes I also dot this on any areas I get a little red or my skin is uneven.

Then to set this down I like to use a glowy powder and the Beauty Pie One Wonder powder is awesome – I love it. I dust this all over focusing under my eyes to lock that concealer in place. Then to add some warmth to my face I still stand by my Too Faced Milk Chocolate solei bronzer which I run over the high points of my face, I then pop a little Tarte Exposed blush on to give me a bit of life. After this I do go for highlight – this stage is not necessary but I find it makes my skin look a little healthier which I am hoping will happen naturally after a few lie-ins, but in the meantime I will rely on the OFRA highlights in ‘Everglow’ which comes as part of the Nikkie Tutorials collab.

So once the skin is look fresh and glowing it’s time for the eyes – this is super simple. I swipe a bit of Mac’s Paint Pot in Painterly over the lids to even them out and smudge a little Colour Pop liner in Mr Bing into the lash line which is a gorgeous bronzey brown shade, then finish by curling the lashes and adding L’Oréal’s Volume Million Lashes mascara – simple! If I am looking for anything more detailed I will pop a bit of my bronzer through my crease and a pop of the highlighter on the lid.

For my brows I will be taking my go-to – Beauty Pie super precision brow pencil in perfect brown – it’s got a great fine tip and a spooly on one end which is perfect.

When it comes to lips I’ll be keeping it fresh with lip balm, they have gone through it with liquid lipsticks recently so it’s time to give them a break!

If you pop over to Instagram (@Megatron1002) I am sure you will see a selfie or two rocking this look.

Until next time x

5 Comments

    1. It’s pretty light – it evens out the skin tone but wouldn’t cover any blemishes – if your looking for one that covers better go with the IT cosmetics CC cream – the coverage is amazing!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

