Battle Dehydrated Skin – Kiehls Saviours

Kiehl’s is one of my all-time favourites skincare brands, I have yet to find a product that I don’t like from them and trust me, I’ve tried many things from them!

In the past few months I have been really struggling with dry skin, the switch from cold to warmer weather, the horrible heating on the train on my commute is all taking its toll. I had bought these bits from Kiehl’s a while ago and was waiting to use up some of my previous buys before breaking them out and what I’ve found is these are a cracking combination to battle my dehydrated, dry skin.

First up is their gorgeous Pure Vitality Skin Renewing Cream (£49) – this cream is packed full of good stuff for your skin. It contains New Zealand Manuka Honey and Korean Red Ginseng Root, to help hydrate your skin and make it bouncy and radiant. It also says longer term it helps with the texture of your skin which I am all for! It is a thick consistency and looks like set honey, the only down side is the smell. It smells sort of clinical and anti-bacterial but that is simply the smell of the specific honey. This is thick but it does sink in pretty quickly. I had read a couple of things about people finding it too much for the day and it caused their make-up to ball up but I haven’t found this. In fact on my recent trip to Scotland it was the only cream I took with as it did day and night!

For through the day, prepping my skin before make up and before bed I’ve been totally obsessed with the Cactus Flower & ‘Tibetan Ginseng’ Hydrating Mist (£28.50 for 125ml). Firstly, this smells incredible – it is so fresh. The spray is lovely and fine and it is so refreshing to the face. As I’ve said, I’ve used this as a prep spray before make-up, to set my base and make-up and as an extra step in my evening skincare routine if I’m feeling really dry. It is supposed to keep your skin soft and supple while also helping detox and protect against environmental aggressors, so perfect for those who live in the city!

IMG_7347

I love both of these products and as a combination I am feeling I am having a real good skin moment – it feels bouncy and plump and soft! I seriously recommend!

Until next time x

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

