My Current Favorite Spring Trousers

So I have been a slave to denim now for many, many years and I will forever love rocking a good pair of jeans but recently I have been craving a different shiloutte and look for the spring summer. Enter this incredible pair of textured flared crops from Topshop – a steal at £29.

IMG_7771

I was a bit dubious about picking these up at first because I wasn’t sure if they would be flattering and I was pleasantly surprised when I tried them on. Firstly I love the almost crepe paper looking fabric, they add a nice touch of texture to an otherwise simple outfit.

IMG_7758

Also, they are UNBELIEVABLY comfortable! Serious people, they are like wearing socially acceptable pyjamas out the house which I am all for!  I have also found them incredibly easy to style and have worn them so many ways. On a recent trip to the botanical gardens in Cambridge I rocked these with a simple strappy top and cardigan style kaftan which I bought on holiday many moons ago and my Birkenstocks for a super laid back comfy Sunday vibe.

IMG_7800

IMG_7796

I have also rocked these in the workplace with a pair of heeled boots and a structured top for a more modern silhouette, and for the ultimate ‘off duty model’ look then a simple hoodie and white trainer combo would be a total winner.

So far this spring these have been the hardest working piece in my wardrobe – I just wish they came in more colours!

Until next time x

 

Leave a Reply

