My Go To Glow Products

Recently I have been really loving super dewy healthy looking skin, I think it instantly makes you look rested and fresh faced, even when (in my case) your living off minimal sleep! I have had a lot of compliments on my skin recently and I thought id share my go to products which are really making me beam!

Firstly I don’t think we can touch on glowy skin without talking a little about skincare. Yes it is easy to fake a glow but if your skin underneath already has a little bit of that going on then it’s going to be much easier!

IMG_7832

When I think of fresh, awake skin I always think of Vitamin C as an ingredient. Every morning at the moment I have been using the Super Facalist by Una Brennan Vitamin C+ Brighten Skin Renew Cleansing Oil (£10.99) which is by far one of my best high street /drugstore picks. It smells super citrusy and I pop it on dry skin and massage in before rinsing off.  Then when popping my day moisturiser on I add a few drops of the Clarins Booster in ‘Energy’ (£30) which is for fighting fatigue, re-energising the skin and giving you radiance.

Then when it comes to make-up and products to cheat that glow then these are some of my favourite.  One of my go-to cheats is to add in a highlighter into your base product of choice, of course if you’re wearing a super dewy base you might not want to go too heavy on this! My two favourites at the moment are the Beauty Pie liquid illuminizer (RRP £20 / £2.70) for a more warm toned glow or the Maybelline Master Strobe Liquid in Liquid Light (£7.99) for a cooler toned glow.

When it comes to highlighting my cheekbones I have only really been reaching for one product for weeks now which is the Manny MUA and Jeffree Star collab Skin Frost in Eclipse (£25). This is so gorgeous! It is a peachy toned highlight which really is blinding (a little goes a long way so this will be lasting me until I’m about 50!) and is such a perfect balance between warm and cool toned – it is stunning! Every time I wear this I get so many compliments on my skin.

FullSizeRender - Copy

Last, but by no means least is a great recent find from Barry M. Their new Hydro Fix Priming Water (£4.99) is a great buy and I can’t believe more people aren’t talking about it!  This can be used before make-up application or after and will make your make-up last longer and inject an extra boost of hydration and glow into the skin. I use this after make-up to help settling everything down and I have been really loving it and it’s a steal compared to something like the Tatcha Dewy Skin Mist (also a fav but SO expensive!).

So, those have been the products i’ve been reaching for continually to perk up my skin and give me some serious dewy glow! I hope you found this useful!

Until next time x

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

