My Nude Lip Loves

I love a good bright lip colour and I have more than my fair share but there really is nothing like a good nude lipstick. They are like the little black dress of the lip product world, a safe classic option which goes with everything.

I have a lot of nude lips in my collection, and I realise that photographed they all look similar but they are all different (I keep telling myself) but these are the ones I reach for over and over. I purposely haven’t included any liquid lips in this post, but if you’d like to see that please let me know in the comments!

FullSizeRender (1)

FullSizeRender (2)

(Swatches clockwise from Colourpop – white packaging) 

First is my Colourpop Lippie Stix in Aquarius, which is one of the more browny nudes that I own. Firstly, I love the Lippie Stix as a general rule – they are super easy to throw in your purse and I find they finish creamy but long lasting. Oh, and they smell like chocolate cupcakes.

I am sure you have heard enough about me raving about the Alessandra Stienherr influencer collab with Mac, it was in my monthly fav’s for May and has already made it into my top picks for a nude lip. This is a pale pinky nude formula which really is your lips but better. It also gives your lips a healthy sheen.

Cowboy Nude is another lip colour I’ve talked about on the blog, it is a more rosy toned nude with a hint of brown. The Beauty Pie lipsticks are a matte finish but are super comfortable to wear. I also love that Beauty Pie are selling this in a set with a lip liner, lipstick and gloss – so pretty.

Urban Decay Liar is a nude lippy that packs a punch – it is by far the most pigmented of all the lipsticks. It is a nude with a cream finish so has a subtle sheen to the deep rosy nude. This looks quite similar to the Beauty Pie shade but is much more pigmented on the lips. What I also love about the Vice lipstick range is that they come with the 24/7 lip liners in matching colours for a long-wear perfected lip shade.

Another high street / drugstore winner is the Loreal Colour Riche lipstick in JLo’s Nude. It is exactly what it says on the bullet – it is exactly what J Lo would wear, a pale pinky glossy lip colour which looks perfect with a smokey eye.

I can’t talk about nude lippies without mentioning Charlotte Tilbury’s ‘Bitch Perfect’ – this is one I purchased after the YouTube community kept raving about it and I wasn’t disappointed! This is the peachiest of my picks. It is a rich creamy lipstick with a more matte finish that looks gorgeous with a warm toned eye look. Also – is there anything more dreamy than Charlotte Tilbury lipstick packaging? I think not.

FullSizeRender (3)

(Close up of swatches – same order as above)

Those are my picks of the ultimate nudes – any time you look in my handbag you will find at least one of those in there (if not more!). What are your favourite nude lip shades?

Until next time x

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

