Stila Magnificent Metals Liquid Eyeshadows – Worth the Hype?

If you are into beauty and a follower of any YouTube beauty guru you will have already heard of the Stila Magnificent Metal eye colours – a super shimmery liquid glitter eye colour.

I picked up 3 of the available shades – in Rose Gold Retro, Bronzed Bell and Smoky Storm. These shadows are £24 each and for that the bottle is pretty small, but what I have learned is that a little goes a long way!

FullSizeRender

They come with a doefoot applicator which you can pop straight on your eyelid. When swatching the colours the first thing I noticed was how incredibly pigmented they are! They go on quite wet but give a gorgeous metallic sheen but by adding layers you can get an intense glittery look. They do dry down fairly quickly so you have to work quickly, luckily, I find that you need to do minimal work with these. I simply add a matte crease colour and then add the Stila shade all over the lid – add liner and mascara and your good to go! A super glamourous eye which is quick and simple!

FullSizeRender (1)

Of the three colours, the one I’ve found I’ve reached for most has been ‘Rose Gold Retro’ – a stunning spring colour!

FullSizeRender (3)

FullSizeRender (2)

So are they worth the hype, so far yes! I have loved these – they really take your eye look to the next level. I will be interested to see how long these last but for now – I’ll be rocking some seriously glittery eyes!

Until next time

3 Comments

  1. Ugh I love Stila! But usually for their eyeliners and mascara and not their eye shadows. Their powder ones are heavily pigmented but tend to have quite a bit of fall out! Love your content and I’m looking forward to reading your future posts!

    Stop by sometime,

    Mena from noirerewritten.com 🌷

    Like

Leave a Reply

