Mellow Yellow

Me and yellow have had a bit of a complicated relationship. When I was young we had a good thing going – then as I got older we broke up – hard! I have a yellow undertone to my skin and I kept thinking it made me look like I was on the verge of throwing up my lunch.

Then rush forward and yellow is one of the hottest trends for the summer featuring on the catwalks – from yellow blouses from Gucci to stunning sunshine accessories.

When I saw Instagram fashion goddess Erica Davis wearing a stunning yellow peasant dress it was love at first sight, but I thought it might have been mega expensive – so when I found out from M&S I was straight there.

IMG_8128

I love how versatile this dress is – I wore it to a wedding recently, with chunky gold accessories and my white Next architect heels (which are so comfortable by the way!) and I set it off with a Watermelon clutch from New Look for a fun (and fruity) twist!
IMG_8129

Equally, this looks fresh and relaxed with a pair of tan sandals and a bucket bag for a sunny weekend or if you’re lucky enough for a stroll along a gorgeous beach.  The synched waist is super flattering and with the bell sleeves and tassels, I also find the midi length very flattering for me (I am around 5ft 7).

IMG_8133

So, if you’re looking for an affordable summer dress which ticks multiple trend boxes – look no further!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

