Tanya Burr – Natural Ambiance Range – Review & Swatches

I have been a big fan of Tanya Burr Cosmetics for a while now – I am usually pretty sceptical of YouTube make-up lines, but I have always been pleasantly surprised with Tanya’s ranges and the quality for the price that you pay.

When I saw the launch of the Natural Ambience range I was quite excited – the palettes were very up my street colour wise and I had yet to try any of her lipsticks, so I high tailed it to Superdrug and managed to get the last of everything on the shelf!

FullSizeRender

IMG_7976

First up is the ‘My Paradise’ eye palette which is based around warm rose gold tones – some of my favourites for a summer eye look. In this palette, you have three shimmery satin colours and one matte. I love this by using ‘tranquility’ all over my lid, ‘Miami sunrise’ in the crease with ‘hammock’  smudged in the lash line and ‘champagne cocktail’ to highlight the inner corner and brow bone. It creates a gorgeous pinky smokey eye – just gorgeous. My favourite shade in the palette is tranquillity which is a real stunning colour for all over the lid.

FullSizeRender (1)

If pinks aren’t your thing then the ‘My Escape’ palette is going to be much more your think. This palette is much cooler toned based around taupey browns and kahaki greens. I LOVE this colour combination in this palette – I think the green is super flattering on my hazel eyes and I think you get achieve a really stunning sophisticated, lived in smokey eye. I also think ‘new perspective’ is a stunning shimmer for the brow bone. This palette is more on the matte side which feels nice and modern.

FullSizeRender (2)

I will say these aren’t the most pigmented eye palettes in the world – so if you’re wanting extreme colour pay off you won’t love these, but I think for every day they are easy to use and blend and last well – the packaging is also nice and compact so I find I reach for these for traveling. For the amazing price of £5.99 I definitely think these are some of the best eyeshadow palettes on the high street.

I also picked up the lipstick in ‘Bear Hug’ which is this gorgeous peachy nude. Firstly – the packaging is gorgeous and feels so premium – it looks very similar to the YSL lipsticks. The formula of this lipstick is super creamy and rich and comfortable on the lips. The colour is really flattering – I find a lot of my nude lips are on the brown side, so I am enjoying this peachy perk up to my collection. I have been reaching for this a lot – and it’s a bargain at £6.99!

FullSizeRender (3)

Overall, I think this is a gorgeous collection – although the packaging is still a little twee it really feels like a much more grown-up collection from Tanya Burr cosmetics and I’ve really enjoyed using this for some fun summery looks.

Is there any other collections you would like me to try out? Let me know!

Until next time x

Leave a Reply

