Morphe Copper Spice Palette – Worth the Hype?

I am a big lover of warm eyeshadow colours and I had seen this palette do the rounds with the USA YouTuber set and I couldn’t wait to get my hands on it!

Then my favourite online retailer Beauty Bay came to the rescue and when I got the email these palettes were in stock I hit the purchase button immediately.  The 25a Copper Spice Palette retails at £19 for a total of 25 shadows, a nice mix of mattes and foiled shadows.

FullSizeRender (2)

The packaging is also a little different from the standard Morphe packaging and I actually really love it – I like that it is clear and a little smaller making it perfect for travel.

The texture of these shadows is nice – the matte colours are as you expect from Morphe shadows – pigmented and super easy to blend but where this really wows in the foil shadows. These are CRAZY pigmented – the swatches below are with one swipe! Now I will say these can be a little crumbly, so be aware of fallout – but for the colour pay off I can get onboard with it!

FullSizeRender (1)

FullSizeRender

I have found myself reaching for this palette over and over and have managed to create some soft peachy looks through to warm smokey night time looks. If you don’t have a huge amount of spend but want something that can be versatile then I would really suggest you pick this up – in fact with this in my collection I can’t be tempted by any other warm shadows – including THAT new one from Urban Decay – big statement I know!

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

